Perky-Pet® Red Petunia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

$19.99
Model
138TF
Perky-Pet® Red Petunia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder 21 1.8 5 1
Earn 570 rewards points on your purchase! Learn More
  • Easy-to-fill wide-mouth opening with Top-Fill technology
  • Base comes apart for easy cleaning
  • Built-in ant moat keeps ants away
  • Shatter-resistant plastic container for superior durability
  • 4 soft flower feeding ports with perches
  • Holds up to 24 oz of nectar

Best Used For

Allen's Hummingbird
Allen's Hummingbird
Rufous Hummingbird
Rufous Hummingbird
Ruby-throated Hummingbird
Ruby-throated Hummingbird
Anna's Hummingbird
Anna's Hummingbird

Perky-Pet® Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder is Easy to Use

Attract iridescent beauties to your yard with the Perky-Pet® Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder! Thanks to patented Top Fill technology, filling has never been easier. To fill, simply unscrew the cap and pour nectar into the top – no inverting necessary! Plus, the convenient wide-mouth opening reduces the risk of spillage while you pour. To attract more hummingbirds, the Top Fill feeder features four flower-shaped feeding ports with perches. The flower shape, red color and soft, flexible feel of the ports combine to create a more natural feeding experience that hummingbirds won’t be able to resist. With a built-in ant moat, ants will never be a problem for this feeder. In addition, the plastic reservoir holds up to 24 oz of nectar to keep your hummers satisfied.

Top fill 24 oz hummingbird feeder

Wide-Mouth Bottle with Convenient Top Fill Technology

Pouring nectar can be messy – but not anymore! This feeder features convenient Top Fill technology, which allows you to fill from the top without having to invert the bottle after filling. Simply pour, replace the cap and you’re ready to go! In addition, the wide-mouth opening ensures that there will be no spilling when filling. Plus, the clear plastic allows you to monitor nectar levels at a glance.

Wide-Mouth Bottle with Convenient Top Fill Technology
built-in ant moat

Keep Out Insects

Insects are a major nuisance for anyone who loves feeding hummingbirds. Fortunately, the Top Fill Feeder includes a built-in ant moat to keep them at bay. This easy-to-use feature provides a line of defense against would-be ant invaders, ensuring that the nectar is reserved just for your hummingbird visitors. To use, simply fill the cap with water, which physically blocks those pesky ants from crawling down to the feeder ports.

Multiple Perches and Ports

Multiple Perches and Ports

Featuring four feeding stations complete with perch and port, this feeder provides multiple spots for hungry hummers to perch and dine at the same time. The flower-shaped ports are soft and flexible, which gives them a more natural feel and feeding experience that hummingbirds are sure to love. Vibrant red color will catch the eye of hummingbirds passing nearby.

131TF Hummingbird Feeder

Comes Apart for Thorough Cleaning

The wide-mouth bottle is practical for more than just mess-free filling. This convenient feature also makes it easy to clean all of the hard-to-reach spaces of the interior. Additionally, you can take this hummingbird feeder completely apart to allow thorough cleaning of every piece. When cleaning is this easy, you can be sure your birds always have access to a clean, fresh food source. Remember to clean your feeder at least once per week with a mild soap solution to prevent nectar and mildew buildup.

Ease of Cleaning

Perky-Pet® Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder Product Details

Do you want to know more about the Perky-Pet® Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder? Take a closer look at the in-depth specifications for this product.

Perky-Pet® Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder
Model # 138TF
Height 10.75 inches
Diameter 5 inches
Capacity 24 oz
Port Number 4
Perky-Pet® Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder - 24 oz Nectar Capacity
Model Number 138TF
Ports 4
Built-In Ant Moat
Capacity 24 oz of nectar

Customer Reviews

1.8
1.8 out of 5 stars
36%
21 Reviews
0% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 2 (10%)
4 stars 2 (10%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 2 (10%)
1 star 15 (71%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Not only does it leak ...
1
May 25, 2023
Not only does it leak (I finally fixed that) it hasn't attracted any birds. I have had previous models of Perky Pet and they worked great in the same location. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
May 26, 2023
Oh no! We're sorry to hear about this experience. Be sure to check that the base is tight, and that the bottle neck threads line up correctly to help prevent leaking. For best results, we recommend hanging the feeder in the shade as well as out of high traffic or windy areas. Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to adjust to a new feeder. You may want to try relocating the feeder to another area in your yard. Please feel free to give us a call at 855-737-5973 for further assistance. We're happy to help!
I bought this product 1 ...
1
Apr 3, 2023
I bought this product 1 week ago. It has done nothing but leak from the beginning. Would not recommend this hummingbird feeder to anyone.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Apr 6, 2023
Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that your feeder is leaking. When filling a feeder, it is important to ensure that the base and bottle are tightened so they are snug. We also suggest hanging the feeder in a shaded location, free of wind and direct sunlight. As the sun warms up the nectar inside the bottle, the liquid will expand, which can cause some to leak. If the area is overly windy, the feeder will tilt, disrupting the vacuum inside the feeder, allowing the nectar to pour out. It is backed by a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us directly with any questions.
Just bought this at my ...
1
Mar 19, 2023
Just bought this at my local ACE hardware, have always purchased Perky Pet feeders in the past. I cannot get this feeder to stop leaking from where the two bottom parts meet. I have taken apart and re-assembled many times. Can I get another model to replace it?
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Mar 21, 2023
We are sorry to hear that this is occurring! Be sure to check that the base is tight, and that the bottle neck threads line up correctly to help prevent leaking. For best results, we recommend hanging the feeder in the shade as well as out of high traffic or windy areas. Our feeders are covered under a 1-year replacement policy if the feeder continues to leak after trying these tips and tricks. Please contact us directly for assistance.
While on vacation in Colorado, ...
1
Jul 29, 2022
While on vacation in Colorado, I purchased this feeder at Country Ace Hardware in Granby. This feeder has a flawed design. Any movement at all causes it to leak. The lower cup that holds the liquid literally fills to the brim. Your suggestion in other reviews to keep it out of the sun and wind are impractical. I plan to return it today and caution Country Ace about this product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 29, 2022
We are sorry to hear that you didn't have better results with this feeder! Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, we have shared your comments with our Product Manager. - Susan
Zero Stars
1
Jun 4, 2022
If I could give this ZERO stars I would. On it's second fill it leaked at the bottom seam and made it useless. No amount of assembling and reassembling could keep it from pouring out. I'm disappointed in Perky Pet Hummingbird Feeders for the second time. My last of a different style was difficult to clean and the bee guards won't stay in place. I'm not sure I'll be purchasing one from this company again.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 6, 2022
We are sorry to hear this Laura! Please give us a call directly so we can offer additional assistance. The feeder is backed by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement policy. We'd love the opportunity to work with you to make this right. - Susan
I bought this product from ...
1
Feb 11, 2022
I bought this product from a local hardware store. It is dripping just by hanging on the tree even without winds. The product advertisement says "No Spill". What a joke!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Feb 16, 2022
I am sorry to hear that! The feeder should be hung in areas without direct wind or sunlight as both could cause leaking. We would recommend taking the feeder apart and reassembling, making sure everything is tight and secure (but not too tight).
Leaky
2
Aug 15, 2021
Bought this one a couple of years ago. Worked ok, but then started dripping from the seam of the bottoms two halves. Bought a new one, and it does the same thing. The birds try to drink from that seam area and the nectar drips out of it. ☹️
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Aug 15, 2021
We're sorry to hear your feeder is leaking! This is often caused by a loose connection, so we recommend trying to tighten the feeder and hang it out of direct sunlight. Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 with any questions, we're happy to help!
Problems with leakage at seam
1
Jul 13, 2021
Surprised this feeder is still on the market. Mine also leaked at the seam below the flowers in the red base. The store gave me a replacement, which also leaks - the nectar pours out the seam, attracts bees at the seam. Loved the top fill - but this feature outweighed by the problems with leakage and attracting bees!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jul 13, 2021
We are so sorry to hear that this happened with two feeders for you Susan! Please give us a a call at 855-737-5973 for additional assistance. We would love the opportunity to learn more and offer further help.
Good product, needs replacement flowers.
4
Jun 22, 2021
I have used 2 of these feeders for about 4 years and they are the best I’ve had! No leaks, but this year the flowers are breaking and the plugs will no longer hold. The rest of the feeders work perfectly so feel replacement flowers should be available. In this time of trying to limit plastic waste, I think it would be a good move. I’ll keep the feeders in hope replacement flowers will soon be available.
Was this review helpful? 0
bad design
1
May 30, 2021
we purchased two of these last year and they both have leaking issues. what I have found is that the flow of juice is controled by a float that is supposed to act as a valve but the difference in top of float to the split in the base is not enough. very poor design.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
May 30, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The float in this feeder is designed to prevent leaks, but the connection points of the feeder also need to be sealed tightly. Please reach out to us at 855-737-5973 with any questions, we're happy to assist. -Kathryn

Q&A

No questions yet. Be the first to ask the question!
  1. Perky-Pet® Top-Fill Grand Master Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 48 oz, Lifestyle
    Perky-Pet® Top-Fill Grand Master Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 48 oz
    $26.99
  2. Perky-Pet® Rounded Vase Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 33 oz, Lifestyle
    Perky-Pet® Rounded Vase Plastic Hummingbird Feeder
    $9.49
  3. Perky-Pet® Fluted Oil Lamp Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 20 oz, Lifestyle
    Perky-Pet® Fluted Oil Lamp Plastic Hummingbird Feeder
    $10.49
  4. Perky-Pet® Ruby Red Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 19 oz, LIfestyle
    Perky-Pet® Ruby Red Plastic Hummingbird Feeder
    $8.49
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store