Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 27, 2019
Simple upgrades create easy maintenance and happy customers! By Vince

Purchased 2 - 209B-4 Oriole feeders. Bees and Yellow Jackets crawl in feeder with no problem. Feed port should taper down into the feeder like a funnel to keep the insects out! The perches move; The perch should be patterned after the Humming Bird feeder #bb209b; it should be fixed to and follow the outside circumference of the bowl. Bottle should have a throat opening same as the inside diameter of the bottle to aid in quick cleaning. This is not rocket science just common sense.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! We appreciate the time taken to provide it. These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. All of our feeders undergo review and improvements, so feedback like this is very valuable! These feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 16, 2018
PERFECT By Kim

love this feeder the perch for the birds to land on move a little so, just a tiny drop of glue(let dry completely) and they stay in place .I have 6 new Oriel birds since putting this in my yard !! thank you perkypet!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 24, 2018
Versatile feeder for both Orioles & Hummingbirds By Sorjourner

Iv'e had this feeder for 2 yrs. yes, at first the bottom to twist off was difficult. I had it open up once or twice to clean after that I just kept it tight closed and washed with good with very hot water and no problem with mold or mildew. For the jelly I even would fill the top of the container the Orioles would be at the top of the feeder and bend down to eat. They were not much for the small holder for jelly. The pesky ants or wasps I had two helpers for also humming bird feeders. One I would spray a lube oil up the pole from the bottom up to the hook that kept the ants away even the big black ants that would set up camp for the sugar water. The second that works very good for both humming birds and Oriole feeders that the hummingbirds seem to like better than their own, I spray the natural bug sprays for gnats,mosquitoes plus to the bottom of the feeders when they are pesky and getting into the feed water or blocking the feeder holes. They do not like smell of vanilla and they disappear and do not hurt the birds. The feeders with the little sit seats I've never had a problem with them. Once in a while one maybe spun out of their area but if you're cleaning your feeders every 3 days in the summer its no problem to keep your eyes on it....no problem here I like the versatality of this feeder.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 20, 2018
Disappointed By Julie

Disappointed that so many bees are found inside even though it supposedly has bee guards. I know you suggest taking it away for a few days but I'm afraid the birds will stop coming if I do that.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Julie,

Thank you for providing this feedback! While insects do not have the best memory, hummingbirds are creatures of habit. If the feeder is removed for a few days and then placed in a slightly different location, the hummingbirds will still be able to locate it however the bees will move on to a different food source.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 4, 2018
Hard to open from bottom! By Stone

The bottom twist to open or close is almost impossible to loosen once tightened. One must have very large hands to apply the pressure needed to twist it! And it isn't conducive for anyone with a little arthritis in their hands! Would like it better if you could just twist the jar off!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 24, 2018
Not good By NA

The 2 part base leaks the “nectar”. No gaskets with it to seal.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

When the feeder is kept out of the direct sunlight and hung level, it should not leak. We recommend quickly inverting the feeder upright after filling and making sure all parts of the feeder are tightly assembled.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance! Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 19, 2018
Redesign needed! By Cioc

I love the wide mouth design, easy fill and clean! I don't like the bottom design. In the wind, the bird rests flip all over, they don't remain firm for the bird to perch. If they move,when the bird is trying to land, it flies away. Need to go back to the drawing board! I also read the review, if you don't have receipt the store will not refund moey!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

For the best results, we recommend placing the feeder in a location that is sheltered from the wind. We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback provided! The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 29, 2018
This is a bee killer By SoCal Birder

Bees get through the bee guards. Went to change/clean out the feeder and realized many bees had made their way into the feeder and drowned. Two were stuck in the bee guards. I wanted this feeder, because of its optional feeding stations. A sad day and a waste of money. I’ll go back to using the hummingbird feeder and separate jelly feeder. I’d give it five stars if there were optional effective bee guards. Perky Pet, you could make some different pop in feeding stations that would work. For now, I paid for something that I won’t be using. We need honey bees. 1 Star is too much for this product as it is.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This feeder features built-in bee guards at each port. We are sorry to hear the bee's were still able to gain access to the nectar! Should this ever occur again with any of our hummingbird feeders, we recommend removing the feeder for a few days to allow time for the bees to find a different food source.

Thank you for the comments you provided! We appreciate all feedback and will share the information with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 6, 2018
Like the feeder but the bird perche holders break off! By DM

The little round feeders nob/perche seat for the bird breaks off feeder after one summer & they do not sell replacements:( The sun makes the cheap plastic perches brittle!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

This feeder is covered by a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 8, 2017
Good Oriole feeder By Tulsa

It is a great feeder if the perches would stay in place. The birds are skittish when using the perches if they have moved since the last visit. Love the bottle, easy disassemble and to clean. Would also like to add an additional jelly bowl if the option is available.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Fruit Trio Oriole Nectar Feeder

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate