Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 16, 2019
Nectar dribbles out. By Doug

I am having the same problem as noted by several other users of this feeder. I had a smaller Perky-Pet feeder for about 15 years and decided to upgrade. I never had any problems with it. The Favored Pinch-Waist Feeder seems to dribble so that in a short time all the nectar leaks out. Yes, I know about flipping it upside quickly when you are hanging after filling. The problem seems to be that the vents where the plastic is threaded are too large and let too much air into the reservoir. I have tried wrapping Teflon tape around the glass threads to have a tighter fit and let less air in. That helps a little bit but it still leaks out.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! The comments you have posted have been shared with our Product Managers. Keeping feeders out of direct sunlight will also help reduce leaking as the nectar will not expand with the heat. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 11, 2019
Nicely Designed Feeder By Elizabeth

This is a very nicely designed hummingbird feeder. I love that the feeder ports have perches so that the hummers can rest while they are eating (and I get a chance to see them better when they are being still and eating). The opening on the feeder is large and easy to fill, the large opening also makes this feeder easy to clean. This style of feeder has also been my hummingbird's favorite style of feeder too. Very nice!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 18, 2019
Do Not buy By Fred

Bought this one because Perky Pet has been a good product. Welll This one is Not. It dribbles out of the flowers. Enough to empty the jar in a couple of days. . Nothing broken the Flowers are simply positioned Too low in the red reservoir, so the fluid dribbles out. This feeder is useless for purpose I took mine back for refund. Caveat Emptor

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Fred,


Thank you for sharing this feedback. At Perky-Pet®, we aim to provide our customers with high quality products and regret that this feeder did not meet those standards. We apologize for this experience and have shared these concerns with our Product Managers for review. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement and backed by a 30 day return policy.


Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 23, 2018
Unknown By Mase

What am I doing wrong? When I fill up the container. Replace the base and hang up all the nectar runs out the flowers until it's empty.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mase,

We are very sorry to hear of this experience! To keep this from occurring, it is important to create a vacuum seal by quickly inverting the feeder upright after filling and assembling all parts of the feeder tightly. It is also important to hang the feeder level and out of the direct sunlight.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 16, 2018
BEE PROBLEM By sibermom

having a bad time with bees,when I put up the feeder with bee guards,my male hummer couldn't figure out how to get it,he would try every area of feeder,I put my other feeder up,but constant bees inside,and bothering them when they try to feed. Help!!!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear of this experience! It may take time for the hummingbirds to adjust to the new feeder as they are creatures of habit. We recommend removing the feeder for a few days and then placing it back in a slightly different location. This will allow time for the bees to find a different food source. The hummingbirds will be able to find the feeder again and continue drinking from the reservoir.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 8, 2018
Get larger ant moats, worth it!! By Mary jo

As far as the ant moat, I bought additional ones that hold 1/2 to 1/3 cup water, they work. The ants around here are very persistent and I don’t like them contaminating the food. As far as bees, I move the feeders a little distance away and that works sometimes. I notice that if there aren’t more than 2 or 3 bees, the hummingbirds eat anyway. But it’s a problem. I have 2 feeders in my front yard and 2 feeders in my back yard. They are empty every day, sometimes 2x a day.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 8, 2018
Keep them fed, they’ll come!!! By Mary jo

I live in Falmouth, on Cape Cod. I have one of these glass ones and 2 of the red plastic ones, all 3 are empty every morning when I check them.. I never knew there were hummingbirds around here until I began hanging these feeders out. Now I see the hummingbirds all through the day. They start as soon as the weather isn’t too cold, in April and continue until almost November. Thank goodness I began hanging them, I use 1 cup water to 1/4 to 1/3 cup sugar. Hungry little buggers!!! Beautiful!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 7, 2018
Good feeder needs a couple of tweaks By Sandra

I agree on the comment about the ant moat being too shallow/small. Also, why not make the bee guards white. I've read multiple times the bees are not attracted to white as they are to yellow. If the bee guard colors were changed, and a slightly bigger moat this would the absolute best EVER!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 7, 2018
Great By Thom

Love this feeder. Easy to set up, clean AND hummingbirds love it also. They can hover OR perch

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 27, 2018
Ant Moat Nearly Useless By Jack Rabbit

I have both the old and new type of pinch-waist feeder. The new is an improvement in many ways. However, there is one obvious feature that begs to be improved: the ant moat. The moat holds so little water that it is nearly useless. At least where I live the water evaporates in short order leaving the ants a clear path to the sugar. And the ants are not the least bit hesitant. The old style was easy to modify by simply running the hanging wire through a hole in a red Jiff peanut butter lid and then filling the lid with water. At much larger moat was formed and the water lasted for days. The new style has an s hook for hanging making the modification much more difficult. It is too bad that your product designers don't deal with this and make a moat that can hold enough water to last a few days. The hummingbirds like both styles, so long as I clean out the dead ants every so often from the new one.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Favored Pinch-Waist Hummingbird Feeder

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate