Items 1 to 10 of 185 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 19

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 185 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 19
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 14, 2019
ok By steve
I think it's a good feeder, I like how the perches are robust enough to not easily break off.
The top holds enough water to act as an ant moat, it could be made even deeper.
The bees love to hang out around my feeder too, I guess they go after a bit that spills when you hang it maybe, or they just smell it and keep going after it even though they don't get much.
I'm going to put an onion bag over the whole red flower part, that should keep the bees away
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 20, 2019
Not bee proof By Mickey

I thought this was bee proof? I came home to find a swarm of bees covering one flower portion. They must have been getting the nectar. It's also impossible to fill and flip without dropping the feed on the floor/myself. Would not recommend this product.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you sharing this feedback! The bee guards prevent the insects from getting inside the feeder, they would still be able to access leaking nectar. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance or with any questions, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 3, 2019
Poor design By Eagle

Had this feeder since June 2019 & it has started leaking. I handle the feeder with care & keep it very clean. I saw other complaints about this type of feeder leaking & so on. The best feeder was the older version of current one with no ant moat. I have had that one for years with no problems. Don't suppose any chance of it coming back??? Also my email address is for you alone. Do NOT give, sell it to no one!! Thanks.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry to hear that the feeder has begun to leak and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 21, 2019
Why not have parts? By podunk pete

This has been the third summer for my pinch waist feeder. It hangs in the sun mid-day, and while it drips at times the amount leaking is negligible. I would give this feeder 5 stars if replacement parts were available. The flowers are bleaching out and the yellow centers are blackish. It would take so little to make the feeder look like new, but apparently the company has a "throw the whole thing out" philosophy.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. Replacement bee guards are available for certain models. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 11, 2019
Design flaw By A

Bee guards don't work. The dome shape allows bees to crawl between the guard & petal to drink. They swarm the feeder no matter how I adjust the guards & petals. If not for that ...no problem.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize this is occurring and would like to learn more. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 10, 2019
Great feeder By hummbirdgirl

Great feeder. Had several of the old style. As I clean my feeders weekly, the new wide mouth version with the 'flip top' bee guards is fantastic!! I live in hot, sunny Fresno area. I make sure to put the feeders in the shade. I now have five of these feeders in my yard and we love watching the hummers come and go and fight. We have them 'hidden' in the leaves so that the 'boss' can't control all of them. Love the ease of cleaning. Would never go back to the old style. No leaks or bee problems as others have described. Thank you Perky Pet!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 6, 2019
Good Feeder! By ED

I have 14 of this new pinch-waist feeders. (I gave away all my old ones.) The wide mouth opening makes the bottles easy to clean (the old style was almost impossible even with a bottle brush). A clean feeder is essential. My only complaint (four stars) is the yellow insect guards break apart at the hinge and I have to glue them back together. Not sure why they so readily break, I don't take them off, I soak everything in bleach and then rinse thoroughly.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 31, 2019
Old model By D

I’ hesitant o getting the new 8oz pinch glass because of all the bad reviews. You have a guarantee but do we have to pay to send it back. I’m using my last old model. I wish you at least sold the old model glass bottle Thank you

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for more information about our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 23, 2019
the best hummer feeder available By Michael

We only use this feeder for our hummingbird garden at Sagawau Field Science Center, presently we have about 30 feeders out daily. We like the new one piece perch/bottom, if you make an attached 6 oz ant mote on the top it would be the optimal feeder for all.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 12, 2019
Solution for leaks & drips By Cat Lady
I pulled the flowers outward as far as they would go and still remain on the feeder. Next I turn the flowers until the longer end of the slanted end is on the bottom. I can fill my cinched waist feeders full with no leaks nor drips.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.