Items 1 to 10 of 165 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 17

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 165 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 17
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 3, 2019
Greedy manufacturer By Nick

It is so disappointing to read through 3+ years’ worth of negative reviews on this website (and others) discussing the faulty design feature of the newer wide-mouth model. It is also insulting to see the copy/paste responses from the Perky Pet intern stating, “Sorry. We’ll take this feedback to our Product Managers.” That response may have been true back in 2016, however it’s now 2019 and nothing in the design has changed. It’s now obvious that even despite the high return rate and complaints, Perky Pet must still be turning a profit on this piece of garbage. There are no “product managers” reading these reviews. What a shame.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

We can assure you that we take all of the feedback provided by our customers very seriously. The valuable information that our customers provide in reviews, emails, phone calls, and more help us make our products better. Rest assured we are working very hard to create the best products possible for our Perky-Pet purchasers. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future! 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 19, 2019
Dont ourchase this feeder, wasting your money. By Harold Magill

Appears to be a good humming bird feeder until you add food, it leaks like a screen door. The perches are angled too low and the food drips out of the feeder. The wide mouth is good and glass container. Purchased from our local Ace Hardware. Seems to be very few good humming bird feeders on the market, we have one similar but the perches are at a greater angle preventing food from dripping out. One out of 6 feeders that really work.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 16, 2019
Bad design By tuppergun

With all the bad reviews and comments why do you keep selling a bad design? Mine drips empty in 3 days.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Emailed directly.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 4, 2019
Not worth the price By Leah

Bought this pinch waist today as a to replace a feeder that finally fell apart. Followed every direction. Hung feeder in a shaded area half full, no wind. And watched the nectar drip outage “flowers” until it was below the glass plastic union. Looking on line to find my old feeder brand that worked beautifully.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback! We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. These feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) as we would like to know more about your experience.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 29, 2019
The oldmodels arebetter By fishinfool

Constant drips no matter how tight I make it.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 18, 2019
Drip,drip,drip By Y

Drips constantly, very poor design!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that your feeder is leaking! To help prevent this, we recommend hanging feeders out of direct sunlight, after making sure all the connection points are tight. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 10, 2019
My Great New Feeder By Clumsey Bunny

I really like my new Pinch waist Hummingbird feeder with the built in ant moat. This is going to really make a difference when it comes to keeping the ants off of my feeder. I like that this feeder has perches that the hummer can rest on, too! I am sure my hummingbird is going to love this feeder. It was great that my feeder came so quickly and was such a great deal because it was on sale and I got free shipping too! Thanks love your products and the way you stand behind them.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 22, 2018
Old bee guard good, new bee guard bad. By Norma

Have fed hummers for years here in Maryland successfully with the 'older' model of this feeder. Small opening to fill the liquid into, no ant moat, different flat-faced yellow bee guard than the new feeder. Recently purchased this model. The new yellow bee guards are dome-shaped. The new domed guards have let the local small pollinators in to drown. Very upsetting. What can be done? Thank you

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Norma,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience and have shared this information with our Product Managers. If bees are still able to gain access to the nectar, we recommend removing the feeder for a few days and then placing it back up in a slightly different location. This will allow the bees to find a new food source.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 21, 2018
Make a larger pinch waist feeder. By Billy

The pinch waist feeder is my, (and the hummers) favorite . I wish you would make it in a quart size. I'm having a problem with bees getting inside the bee guards.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 20, 2018
Didn't leak for several years but now does. By Heymisterb

I've had my small mouth pinch-waist feeder for, probably, 5 years with excellent results in attracting numerous hummingbirds, sometimes 4 at a time. No leaks. Very pleased. This season it started leaking so bad that it drained the glass vial in less than a day. It was leaking from the bottom center where the screw holds the perch. When I took it apart, found that the the plastic threaded insert that holds the glass vial was broken. The threads came apart. It would seem that the perch could be glued to the base instead of screwed in place. All in all very happy. Can I buy just the parts.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate