Items 1 to 10 of 174 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 18

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 174 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 18
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 12, 2019
Solution for leaks & drips By Cat Lady
I pulled the flowers outward as far as they would go and still remain on the feeder. Next I turn the flowers until the longer end of the slanted end is on the bottom. I can fill my cinched waist feeders full with no leaks nor drips.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 11, 2019
leaks By Nana

Hello. I have always been a Perky Pet fan and have made many purchases. However, I am struggling to keep my old pinched waist glass feeders going. I am very puzzled as to why you changed the design and why after several years of complaints you continue to not rectify the problem. I had my new one 1 week before I gave up as it dripped constantly. I have had one of my old ones 10 years and never a drip. Why can't you make us all happy and go back to the old design?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. Our feeders are constantly being improved, and it takes time to implement changes. Our feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 7, 2019
Waste of money By Jeanie

The worst feeder, I have bought. The wide mouth does make it easy for cleaning. But food leaks out with in 2-3 days. Because of this leaks it draws more bees. Bring back the feeder with the old feeder that has the white insert in the feeder. That was the best feeder you had, but discontinued. I would rate this product as a ZERO! Do not buy. Waste of money.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that this feeder leaked! When hanging feeders, we recommend locations out of direct sunlight, as the heat causes nectar to expand and leak out of the ports as you experienced. These feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 2, 2019
Poor design By John

Poor design Bottom cracks with the least amount of pressure when attaching glass nectar container; do not see a replacement bottom available. Tried gluing but this did not work

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear about this! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 2, 2019
Not happpy By Sherry

I have been a huge fan of Perky Pet Feeders for many, many years. I love the new wider mouth feeders. I purchased many of the Grand Master feeders. Best thing ever. I also have purchased many of the 30 ounce wide mouth feeders again very happy. But recently I purchased 6 pinch waist new style wide mouth feeders. I have been disappointed to see that they all drip nectar. I still am using them because the Orioles love drinking from them as I don't put on the bee guards unless I have a bee problem. The leakage is bringing ants to the ground around the feeder and is very disappointing. I do hope you go back to the slightly more angled feeding ports.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this insightful feedback, we appreciate it! Your commends and suggestions have been shared with our Product Managers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 3, 2019
❤️ By Clover Meadow Farm

I have had no problems with my 2 new feeders, I love them! Do not leak, easy to clean, & so far no problems with the bee guards, as stated by others. Maybe I got an older model? I purchased from Walmart, last 2 on the shelf.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 28, 2019
Suggestion By Sandy

My hummingbirds love this since I removed the yellow covers. I tried it with two covers still on, and they always chose the holes without the covers, so I removed the rest and now they use all 4.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 26, 2019
Best Hummingbird Feeder By Joan

I've been feeding migrating hummingbirds for over ten years. This is my favorite feeder - just the right size and easy to clean.The bee guards really work, and the ability to add water to the cap/top eliminates ants. If you feed hummingbirds you must commit to cleaning /disinfecting on a regular basis to prevent bacteria and fungus from harming birds. I clean feeders every two to three days with a mixture of 1:3 vinegar and hot water.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 13, 2019
Feeders leak..not as good as the older design By Jeff

First I want to say that our family are fans of Perky Pet products...until now! We have used your Hummingbird products for over a decade. Recently we purchased 2 new glass Favored Pinch-Waist feeders to replace our weather worn older units. What a mistake! The older design had an opaque plastic insert in the distribution well. They worked great in the sun as well as the shade. Never a problem. I used to fill them up almost to the top with no leak. Now we're told to put them in shade and to fill them half way. Still leaks. Don't have receipts because I bought them a few months ago to use for the summer. What a waste! What was the reasoning behind the design change in the first place? Just leave the product alone. I've already called and spoke to a nice rep by the name of Mike.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Jeff! We're sorry that your experience with this feeder has not been as satisfactory as previous experiences with other Perky-Pet feeders. We will certianly pass your comments and experience along to our Product Managers. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 3, 2019
Greedy manufacturer By Nick

It is so disappointing to read through 3+ years’ worth of negative reviews on this website (and others) discussing the faulty design feature of the newer wide-mouth model. It is also insulting to see the copy/paste responses from the Perky Pet intern stating, “Sorry. We’ll take this feedback to our Product Managers.” That response may have been true back in 2016, however it’s now 2019 and nothing in the design has changed. It’s now obvious that even despite the high return rate and complaints, Perky Pet must still be turning a profit on this piece of garbage. There are no “product managers” reading these reviews. What a shame.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

We can assure you that we take all of the feedback provided by our customers very seriously. The valuable information that our customers provide in reviews, emails, phone calls, and more help us make our products better. Rest assured we are working very hard to create the best products possible for our Perky-Pet purchasers. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future! 

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.