Items 1 to 10 of 63 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 63 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 3, 2019
Greedy manufacturer By Nick

It is so disappointing to read through 3+ years’ worth of negative reviews on this website (and others) discussing the faulty design feature of the newer wide-mouth model. It is also insulting to see the copy/paste responses from the Perky Pet intern stating, “Sorry. We’ll take this feedback to our Product Managers.” That response may have been true back in 2016, however it’s now 2019 and nothing in the design has changed. It’s now obvious that even despite the high return rate and complaints, Perky Pet must still be turning a profit on this piece of garbage. There are no “product managers” reading these reviews. What a shame.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

We can assure you that we take all of the feedback provided by our customers very seriously. The valuable information that our customers provide in reviews, emails, phone calls, and more help us make our products better. Rest assured we are working very hard to create the best products possible for our Perky-Pet purchasers. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future! 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 16, 2019
Bad design By tuppergun

With all the bad reviews and comments why do you keep selling a bad design? Mine drips empty in 3 days.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Emailed directly.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 4, 2019
Not worth the price By Leah

Bought this pinch waist today as a to replace a feeder that finally fell apart. Followed every direction. Hung feeder in a shaded area half full, no wind. And watched the nectar drip outage “flowers” until it was below the glass plastic union. Looking on line to find my old feeder brand that worked beautifully.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback! We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. These feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) as we would like to know more about your experience.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 29, 2019
The oldmodels arebetter By fishinfool

Constant drips no matter how tight I make it.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 18, 2019
Drip,drip,drip By Y

Drips constantly, very poor design!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that your feeder is leaking! To help prevent this, we recommend hanging feeders out of direct sunlight, after making sure all the connection points are tight. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 26, 2018
Internal part breaks By Steve

we've lost five of these to cracked bases. Maybe I can find the receipts. One was just put out - we kept it as reserve so who knows when we bought it. The part that cracks is the milky colored plastic part inside the red plastic. Why don't you just sell a package of five of those for $9.95 or something and make our lives simpler? I am pretty much done with your product otherwise.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steve,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 9, 2018
Ants Are Happy By Sandiego Consumer

Your wide-mouth design has caused the leaking issue. My old punch-waist feeder with the narrow mouth was used in the SAME place for over 5 years, in the sun, and NEVER leaked. This new one leaks continually and now I have ants all over my 2nd story deck. They swarm onto the leaking nectar and now have decided to move into all my potted flowers. Not pleased. You really need to go back to your old design. It may have been a bit harder to clean, but it never leaked. Review after review has the same complaint, but you just keep making excuses. Bottom line is that this new wide-mouth design is flawed. May have been wise to test prior to manufacturing and selling to everyone.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We are sorry you feel this way and have shared these comments with our Product Managers.

Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 6, 2018
Leaky feeders By JackB

I have purchased 3 pinch neck style hummingbird feeders over the last year or so. They all have wide mouth jars. They all LEAK!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jack,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience. To help keep this from occurring, the feeders should be kept out of the direct sunlight, hung level, cleaned at least twice a week and assembled tightly. Creating a vacuum seal is also important by quickly inverting the feeder upright after filling.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance! Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 14, 2018
Worst hummingbird feeder ever By Mary

Bees just covered the feeder. Hummingbirds couldn't get near and neither could I. Luckily I only bought one. Into the trash!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mary,

This feeder is equipped with bee guards to help prevent bee access. We apologize this was not your experience and have shared this feedback with our Product Managers. Thank you for taking the time to provide this information. Should this ever occur in the future, simply remove the feeder for a few days to allow the bees to find a different food source.  

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 7, 2018
Poor product By Ron Berg

I wish I had read the reviews on this item before I bought two of them for this summer season. All I have been doing is fighting with the bees because these feeders leak all the time. I have made sure of a tight seal and every other trick to stop the leaking. Needless to say both feeders came down and into the trash, got tired of watching the bees chasing the birds away. Do not buy.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Ron,

We are sorry to hear your experience with this feeder did not meet our standards of producing high quality products! Thank you for providing this feedback. We have shared the information with our Product Managers for further review.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate