Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 19, 2019
Dont ourchase this feeder, wasting your money. By Harold Magill

Appears to be a good humming bird feeder until you add food, it leaks like a screen door. The perches are angled too low and the food drips out of the feeder. The wide mouth is good and glass container. Purchased from our local Ace Hardware. Seems to be very few good humming bird feeders on the market, we have one similar but the perches are at a greater angle preventing food from dripping out. One out of 6 feeders that really work.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 22, 2018
Old bee guard good, new bee guard bad. By Norma

Have fed hummers for years here in Maryland successfully with the 'older' model of this feeder. Small opening to fill the liquid into, no ant moat, different flat-faced yellow bee guard than the new feeder. Recently purchased this model. The new yellow bee guards are dome-shaped. The new domed guards have let the local small pollinators in to drown. Very upsetting. What can be done? Thank you

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Norma,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience and have shared this information with our Product Managers. If bees are still able to gain access to the nectar, we recommend removing the feeder for a few days and then placing it back up in a slightly different location. This will allow the bees to find a new food source.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 28, 2018
Holes in the yellow flower inserts are too big-lets ants in. By Bird Lady

I eagerly looked forward to using the new feeder-like the glass connection without the plastic insert- and the moat on the top-no longer have to poke a hole and string the hanger thru an apple sauce container. However the holes in the yellow inserts are too big- each time I've tried to use it- within a day it's full of ants- inside the feeder, in the yellow inserts even with water in the top moat. I'm going to try it with the flat topped yellow inserts. My old feeder has been hung for 3 days with no ants.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry to hear of this experience. If ants are still able to access the nectar, we recommend using the Perky-Pet® AntGuard® (Model 245L) in addition to filling the ant moat at the top of the feeder. This product uses Permethrin to repel the ants from the feeder.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 20, 2018
Very disappointed in this product By Pam

Unfortunately I have to add to the list of disappointed customers who have purchased this feeder. It leaks slowly from the feeding ports. I have always trusted Perky Pet for its durable long lasting products so when I saw the design of this feeder with built in ant moat, I thought I had a winner. I had it hanging on the porch and it made a sticky mess on the railing and floor. I will be wary to purchase from Perky Pet again

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Pam,

We apologize for your experience with this feeder and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback! These comments have been shared with our Product Managers.

Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 19, 2018
Cheap base By WI Hummer Lover

I bought this feeder this past spring to replace my old feeder. The base on the new feeder has cracked in multiple places and there doesn't seem to be an option to purchase a replacement base. The hummingbirds seem to like the design but the nectar drains out within a couple of days. The wider glass opening is great for filling but the base needs some serious redesigning.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We appreciate this information and have shared the comments with our Product Managers. While replacement parts are not available, this feeder is covered by a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 16, 2018
Leaks a lot By Suzanne

It looks nice but it leaks like crazy so am returning it to Lowe’s

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We are very sorry to hear of this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 20, 2018
Product Improvements Not Working Out By Marty

The new design and apparent manufacturing changes cause problems. The manufacturing seams catch mold, the new bee guards do the same. There are thin bits of plastic in bad places, even in the bee guards, in some cases actually restricting fluid flow. I have tried everything to clean them, even resorting to the dishwasher. The new version of the plastic body seems to attract black mold to form which sticks to the plastic and is very difficult to impossible to remove because it requires physical friction in places where you really can't get to it. Water pressure just doesn't cut it. The idea of bee guards you can open to clean is good but in practice there are a lot of manufacturing imperfections and nooks and crannies for the mold to form and hide. I clean these every time I fill them but they still managed to develop black mold. In addition as others have said these leak. As a result they attract bees, wasps, ants, and larger birds. Keeping them out of sunlight as you suggest also makes them less visible. That was not a problem with the previous versions of the narrow bottle neck feeders. I do not know if this mold problem is also the reason the birds do not seem to like these feeders, even though they look almost the same. My old style Perky Pet feeders worked well. However this is the second year I have both had trouble cleaning the new ones and had a poor turnout of customers. It's really a shame because I like the convenience of the wide mouth and the bee moat. But the manufacturing and design are not up to standards.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Dear Marty,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed feedback! We appreciate the information and have shared these comments with our Product Manager.

When cleaning the feeder and all the accessories, we recommend using warm soapy water and allowing time for the parts to soak. This will help clean all the nooks and crannies. Also, a handful of uncooked rice can be used. Simply fill the feeder with one part vinegar to four parts water, add the rice, shake vigorously and then rinse thoroughly. We recommend cleaning at least twice a week, more often in warmer climates/months.

This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 26, 2018
Going down. By Captain 47

Like everyone else mine leaks. I have found some relief by using Teflon tape on the neck is the bottle. Still isn’t great but slows the leakage. The only reason I’m using three of them now is the perch. I do like to see them sitting there

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback.

Making sure the feeder is protected from the wind and sun will help prevent leaks. We also recommend disassembling the feeder and then re-assembling it and quickly inverting the feeder upright after filling.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 30, 2018
A leaky leaker that leaks By Sumguy

It leaks and leaks, regardless of how "tightly" it's secured. I even took it apart and put a small rubber washer under the central screw to try to stop the leaking. No luck. Also it's not kept in direct sunlight. The PerkyPet representatives have been posting this response: "When assembled with the bottle and base tightly secured, the hummingbird feeder should not leak." I think we all agree it “should not leak” - so fix it !!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear of this experience. This feedback is valuable and has been shared with our Product Managers for review. We appreciate the time taken to provide this information and would like to make this right.

This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 12, 2017
Leaks! Old design was better By Bob

Old design was much better. This new design is easy to clean but leaks and makes a mess on my patio which draws ants. Moving feeder is not an option

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers.

When assembled with the bottle and base tightly secured, the hummingbird feeder should not leak. We recommend hanging the feeder level and keeping it out of direct sunlight.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate