Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 21, 2018
Make a larger pinch waist feeder. By Billy

The pinch waist feeder is my, (and the hummers) favorite . I wish you would make it in a quart size. I'm having a problem with bees getting inside the bee guards.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 20, 2018
Didn't leak for several years but now does. By Heymisterb

I've had my small mouth pinch-waist feeder for, probably, 5 years with excellent results in attracting numerous hummingbirds, sometimes 4 at a time. No leaks. Very pleased. This season it started leaking so bad that it drained the glass vial in less than a day. It was leaking from the bottom center where the screw holds the perch. When I took it apart, found that the the plastic threaded insert that holds the glass vial was broken. The threads came apart. It would seem that the perch could be glued to the base instead of screwed in place. All in all very happy. Can I buy just the parts.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 7, 2018
Good seal and quick flip helped me with leaking By BenLee

For the most part I am happy with this feeder, yes at first I had issues with it leaking. But with some trail and error this helped me. 1. Make sure you have a good seal of the container after you fill it up, hand tight no cross threading. And 2. Most importantly, 'quickly' flip the feeder and put it in position to hang. I put a larger s-hook, the one that came with the feeder was too small in that I would fumble with it to hang it, which for me was my source of leaking.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 3, 2018
Good lasting feeder overall By Hummy

I've used these feeders for years. Some have leaked and cracked, but others have held on without leaking. Bees do get on them, but cannot get inside the holes, and the hummingbirds always manage to find a bee-free place to drink. The bee-guard opening for cleaning, and a taller ant well (allowing the feeder to stand up upside down,) were very good improvements from the earlier models. I would recommend , 1) to make the ant well much deeper, so that the water does not evaporate as fast, and 2) to improve the base seal and prevent eventual leaking or cracking by using some sort of silicone covering the hard plastic that screws onto the glass in the base.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 2, 2018
Good product By Birdie

I've been using these for years. I recommend taking the yellow bee things off makes it easier for birds to feed. I get all kinds of birds to my little feeders. I need replacement parts as they are wearing out. Can you get just the plastic ring that bottle threads into? Then they would last another 15 years.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 14, 2018
Great for my area By Abanic

These feeders are GREAT for the Ruby-Throated and Black-Chinned Hummers we get around my home. They do dribble a little if you’re not careful, and the bee-guards are not 100% effective, but I highly recommend these for anyone in the Central Texas area.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 3, 2017
to leak or not to leak By carley

just bought 4 more of the 8oz feeders; really like them and so do my hummers! a couple of them do leak, but not by much. can I make the solution a little stronger, now that it's getting into fall?

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 23, 2017
Works but issues with other birds using By Birdgolfer

Just purchased and seems to attract hummingbirds and every other bird. Biggest problem is woodpeckers getting on it more than hummingbirds. Removed the perch part but still hang from the flowers. Need a feeder with only a feeder tube so only the hummingbirds can use it.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 1, 2017
Pinch waist bottle feeder By Rick

I like this style of feeder because it does not require so much nector for each one therefore I keep several around the house and the new bottles have a wider mouth and are easier to fill. Also the hanger cap with the reservoir top help to keep the ants out and I do not have to use a separate ant trap. I replaced several of my od feeders due to sun deterioration this year. FYI - Orioles would nt come to the oriole feeder but they do come to the hummingbird feeder so I have done away with thatoe.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 3, 2016
Easy fill By Wizzy
I am very pleased with the bird feeders. It didn't take long for the Hummingbirds to find
the feeders. Other small birds have come to the feeders as well. The feeders are easy to clean and fill.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate