Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 28, 2020
Wouldn’t buy it again. By Dee
I actually thought I was buying the one with the flowers and regular bee guards. My hummingbirds are spoiled and won’t drink from this one. ☹️
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 13, 2020
Just bought one today. Leaks from the seam where the two parts come apart at the bottom. By PD

Just bought one today. Leaks where the bottom seams are. The two parts that come apart at the bottom, that seam leaks.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for this feedback. The pressure of the bottle being twisted securely into the base is what keeps the nectar from leaking out. We also recommend flipping the feeder right side up very quickly once assembled and haning in a shaded area free from the wind. This feeder is covered under a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-737-5973 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 2, 2019
Disappointed in Reviews By KB in SC

Our 30 oz Perky Pet feeders we’ve had for many years finally need the perches replaced. Since I can’t find replacement parts for the perches (perch cannot be removed from base) or even replacement for the entire base bottom, I’ve been looking at model 210PB and model 209B and am seeing essentially the same reviews for both feeders. I am so disappointed and guess I’ll be looking at other companies to purchase my feeders. I’ve always equated the name Perky Pet with top quality hummingbird feeders. Please, I implore you, fix these issues so those of us who are unhappy can continue to be loyal Perky Pet customers!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our Product Managers. Our feeders undergo design evaluation consitently, however, implementing these changes takes time. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance or with any questions, wer'e happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 22, 2019
When you have a really good hummingbird feeder don't change it!!! By Tom

I have been buying your 210P hummingbird feeder for years and years,was always easy to get replacement parts, glad I still have one new one left of the old style. Purchased the new one you replaced the old one with just to try it out,what a piece of crap, I actually threw it in the trash. Never sealed right,leaks all the time,the old bottle with the skinny neck was much better then the new one, and I liked the old one with the humming bird perch on it. I really think your going to loose a lot of your faithful customers over your new design. In the past the only feeders I ever bought were PerkyPet, now I'm going to look for another Company. Let me know if you ever bring back the old style. IF IT ISN"T BROKE, DON"T FIX IT

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tom,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. Feedback like this allows us to continue to improve our feeders. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 20, 2019
Review revision By Kat Lady

So, I have had this new style of feeder for about 4 years. My birds LOVED the old style, so when these came out, I bought 12 new ones. I was excited for the new features. Here is my summary: PROS: Easy to fill wide mouth Easy to clean CONS: Leaks terribly, drawing bees The combination of the new bee guard and the lower perches keeps the birds from being able to "perch" to eat Ant moat is useless. The water evaporates quickly I will be watching for a new, and improved version. Until then, I bought a different brand and only use these as a back up. So disappointed. : (

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide it! These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. To help prevent leaks, we recommend hanging feeders out of direct sunlight. These feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 27, 2018
I will not buy the new style feeder. By Judy R

The bottom being in two parts is a problem for me. The bottom must be held together when putting it together, the threads in the plastic do not turn smoothly and scraping the glass and the plastic will soon do in the bottom. I fill my feeders 3 times a day and these are not easily put to gether. I will no longer buy these feeders. Will seek out another brand if possible..

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Judy,

We appreciate your feedback and the time taken to provide it. Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. The base is designed to come apart for easy cleaning, and we are sorry to hear that this is not your experience. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 22, 2018
New Style Pinch Waist Feeders Leak By UncleHenry

I have been using the old style pinch waist 8oz feeders for years. I thought I would try 2 of the new style feeders with a larger mouth to fill with. Big mistake. I cannot stop them from leaking. I have tried several different methods to stop leaks. I don’t know why they were changed unless it was to make them easier to fill. Good idea, but created an unexpected problem. The opening where you fill is much larger on the new feeders. I think this is why they are leaking. Please go back to the old style feeders with the smaller opening to fill with.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Henry,

Thank you for providing this feedback! The information and suggestion is valuable to us and has been shared with our Product Managers.

A few things to keep in mind when feeding hummingbirds and preventing leaks include keeping the feeder out of the direct sunlight (as the nectar will expand when it gets warmer), hanging the feeder level and keeping all parts of the feeder assembled tightly. Also, cleaning the feeder at least twice a week is recommended.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 3, 2018
Offer old design pinch waist feeders again in addition to the new. By Jim

I have used the old style pinch waist glass feeders for years and love them as do the hummers. I was planning to order more but the reviews concerning leaking, bee guards and perch problems are very disappointing. I've had no problems with the old models and have recommended them to many people not knowing you have changed them. Sounds like you have ruined a great product trying to make it better. Please offer the old style bases again with the old style flower and I will place my order. I need some replacement flowers as they gradually break as they get older. Can I order parts?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

While we are no longer manufacturing the older version of this feeder, we appreciate these comments and will share the interest with our Product Manager. This type of feedback is very valuable when deciding what products to offer in the future.

The replacement flower ports are still available for this feeder as well as the older model. Please click here to be directed to this product.

If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please feel free to contact us. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 30, 2017
Is there help coming to solve this problem? By Chuck

I purchased 3 of the 4 port and 3 of the 6 port Perky Feeders. My problem with both is the perch. The Ruby Throat is the only hummer we have in the eastern US and one of the smaller HB. It cannot feed without being on the wing. I still have some of the older feeders but can't get port flowers for replacing the old ones. BY FAR the hummers prefer the older feeders. The bee guard is good however you must redesign this perch problem, please.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback with us. This information has been passed along to our Product Managers. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 25, 2017
Angle off because of the bee guard and thickness of base. By Janet

I have used the pinch waist bottles for over 20 years, but this new design does not work for the birds. They have to hover to eat. The old design allowed them to sit on the little perch and drink. Now, since the base is thicker and there is a nipple-like bee guard, the angle is all off for the birds. If they sit on the perch they cannot then get their bill in the hole, they have to lift off the perch and hover to do that.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and have passed the feedback along to our Product Managers. This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder 16 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.