9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 2, 2018
210PB base drives me Nuts By Pat

I purchased two of the 210PB feeders last year but was disappointed that I cannot reassemble the base(s). No matter how hard I try to tighten them they drip everywhere. This occurs even before I try to hang them outdoors! What am I doing wrong?? Any suggestions are appreciated. Sincerely, Pat

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Pat,

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! To help keep this from occurring, we recommend quickly inverting the feeder upright after filling. It is also important to keep all parts of the feeder tightly assembled. These steps are needed to create a vacuum seal, preventing the feeder from leaking.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 5, 2017
Did not like new design. By Christine

Don't care for the new design because all 3 of my glass feeders leaked.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. The bottle and base of this feeder should be assembled tightly to form a vacuum seal. We also recommend keeping the feeder out of the direct sunlight.

If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 14, 2017
Need replacement flat petals By Hummer Man

Ruby Throat Hummingbirds (Virginia) do not like the new style raised petal. Been feeding hummingbirds for 30 years. The birds prefer the old style flat petal , they drink about 30 percent more and faster (the older style has never leaked)

Response From Perky-Pet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We will pass it along to our Product Manager for review. Please feel free to give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 9, 2017
In general, I guess we're stuck with them. By Gail

The only way my hummers use the new style is if I don't put up my tried and true old pinch waist style. They didn't seem to like to put their tongue down that nipple and the perch was awful. I have not seen one hummer sit on the perch, they are to low and with that nipple thing on the yellow flower it's like they can't reach. They always sat on the perches of the old ones.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Gail,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to become accustomed to something new.  Removing established feeders temporarily can aid in the transition.  Hummingbirds have long bills and tongues that can reach deep into flowers to find nectar. Our feeders are designed to provide a similar experience for the hummingbirds.

Our feeders are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement warranty. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 30, 2017
Would not purchase again By Cliff

Easy to clean, hard to seal so the fluid does not leak out. Very poor design.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Cliff,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

When the bottle is threaded securely to the base, and the feeder is turned upright quickly to create a vacuum, it should not leak. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 23, 2017
Unsatisfied customer By Sandy

I was attracted to this brand hummingbird feeder because it was made in the USA. However, I was not pleased since the feeder would leak; I tried a few different times thinking I was doing something wrong. I called the company and they very graciously sent me a replacement. This one leaks also and I am not happy that the solution leaks all over my porch and attracks ant and leaves a black mark.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

When the bottle is tightly secured to the base, and the feeder is turned upright quickly to create a vacuum, it should not leak. High heat and direct sunlight can cause the nectar to expand.  Hummingbirds often prefer to feed in shaded, sheltered environments.  Placing the feeders in the shade will make the hummingbirds happy, as well as help prevent leaking.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 31, 2017
leaky By yvie

This model is prone to leaking. I read the reviews and replys from Perky Pet Rep. She is correct that if you tighten firmly and flip it quickly, it will not leak. But I noticed if it gets windy and the feeder gets blown around it will start leaking again. And the perches are too low for the smaller Hummingbirds to use. However, to be fair .. it doesnt stop them from using it and they do seem to like the feeder. Not the greatest feeder and I will look for another model as long as it is made in the USA, so I will stick with Perky Pet products. I do have some older PP rectangular plastic feeders. Those are excellant.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback.  We apologize for the experience, but are glad to hear that your hummers enjoy our feeders.  

The vacuum created by flipping the feeder upright quickly prevents leaking.  When a feeder is tipped, the vacuum can be broken.  We recommend placing feeders in an area of little to no wind.  In nature, hummingbirds prefer a location sheltered from wind.  Their legs and feet are also weak since they do not naturally perch to feed.  

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 7, 2016
IT LEAKS! By cathy10
Not sure if I ended up with a "dud" but at first the feeder would have been rated excellent but now it leaks from underneath one or two flowers. I've tried cleaning and re-seating the flowers but nothing helps. I am currently only using one of the 4 feeders because it is late in the season for us so don't know if they will all leak or not. Have sent an email to the company this a.m. explaining situation. Possibly they have a suggestion.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Cathy,

Thank you for providing this feedback and contacting us by email. We apologize for this experience and are glad to see that our team was able to work with you to provide an in-warranty replacement.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 7, 2016
pinch waist hummer feeder By good birder
Nice bottle, but the perches are only four and do not continue around base. Should be a circle as in other styles. Do not buy. Its flimsey.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for this experience.

This feeder includes a perch for each feeding port. We have a wide variety of feeders to fit diverse personal preferences. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder 16 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.