Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 15, 2019
Best feature: easy to clean By BN

I bought a set of 4 of these feeders. I agree with the other customers who state the perches are too low for the hummingbirds and the "old" yellow flowers were much easier for the birds to get to. Please bring back the "old" perches and flowers. I still have 3 of the old feeders and my birds empty them first. These new feeders definitely are much easier to clean though! I just hope there will be a replacement for the rubber insert when it wears out.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing! We've passed your feedback on to our Product Managers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance or with any questions, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 30, 2019
Quality made product but... By Marion

Not made for smaller hummingbirds they can't reach.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future! We have passed your comments on to our Product Managers for review. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 9, 2019
Perches too low. By Eugene

The perches on this feeder are too low. The new style of bee guard makes it very difficult for the hummers to perch and feed. I have replaced the perch with one from an old feeder which had higher perches.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Eugene! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see in the future! We will pass your comments on to our Product Managers for review. Thank you for sharing this feedback!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 5, 2019
Deteriorating Rubber Stopper By Humdrum

I have had this style hummingbird feeder for a year now. In the hot summer days wasps take over and are very aggressive toward any hummingbird that approaches. The rubber stopper inside is starting to disintegrate and after a few weeks becomes cloudy and has a strong chemical smell. I have not been able to find a replacement part for this stopper which is disappointing because the rest of the feeder is in great shape.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. When hanging hummingbird feeders, we recommend placing them in locations that are protected form the wind and out of direct sunlight. We would like to know more about your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 15, 2018
I can't open the base to clean it By Lyn

My very old pinch waist feeder died recently when the hanger gave way. The base broke. Sad since I can't get a replacement base for the small filler neck. So, I bought one of these, but I cannot get the base apart. I've tried to twist it in the opposite direction of the arrows that say "tighten" but it won't budge. Admittedly, I'm a senior woman and may not have enough strength in my hands, but I can open jars without any help. Any ideas?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Lyn,

Thank you for providing this feedback! If this is our newest design, the base will separate into two pieces as soon as the glass nectar reservoir is removed. Both pieces sit right on top of each other - no twisting required! The base on the older design does not separate into two pieces.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 13, 2018
Great feeder By Jim

I need to know what is the red silicon ring that was inside the base of the feeder? Do I need to keep this installed. I ordered three pinch waist feeders and only two had the ring inside..

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

There are two different versions of this feeder. One version requires this red silicon ring, the other version does not. We recommend keeping the ring in place when using the feeders.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 31, 2017
good By Di

I love these feeders except the stands are too far away from the base for the hummingbirds to sit.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 16, 2017
Not as satisfied with this one as the one I ordered from Perkey-Pet before By Killowatt

I have ordered a similar humming bird feeder in the past from Perkey-Pet and was very satisfied with it but the one I bought this time was a little different from the one I got before. This one looks like the old one but with the different design of the two piece bottom plastic part with rubber seal, I found that it leaks sometime and all the liquid leaks out over night. Also the nectar that came with it had no instructions on how to mix it and I mixed the powder with two cups of water and filled the feeder and the Humming birds ignored it. I had filled another feeder that I purchased before with sugar water and it was gone in two days.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Perky-Pet® aims to provide our customers with high-quality and reliable bird feeders. We regret that this feeder did not meet those expectations and apologize for this experience. We would like to learn more about this occurrence and take this opportunity to make things right.

Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 2, 2016
Needs improvement By Curly top
After setting this particular feeder out next to 2 others you manufacture(d), our hummers quickly discovered that either their necks weren't long enough while perched or their legs were too short. They quickly moved to the older models. I would like to suggest that the perches be made to be upturned more to bring them closer and having a better angle for their long beaks to reach inside of the bee guard ports.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. Our product team always looks for possible product improvements and consumer suggestions are helpful.

Since birds are creatures of habit, removing old feeders temporarily can help them get used to a new feeder more quickly.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 13, 2016
OK but \"pinch\" makes it hard to clean By PKC03
I used one of these for years. Love the capacity and the sturdiness. The only problem is that it is really hard to clean because of the shape. Well made and the hummers didn't have a problem with it. I did only when I tried to clean it.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We recommend to clean the feeder with a bottle brush and a mild soap and water solution. A bleach solution can also be used as long as it is diluted and then rinsed completely.

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact us for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder 16 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.