10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 25, 2018
Perch Problem on 210PB Pinch-Waist Feeder By David

I'm also having problems with the perches on the 210PB pinch-waist feeders. The perches droop down too low to allow the birds to perch while eating. I called Perky Pet Customer Service this morning to ask if the perches had been redesigned, or if any other workarounds exist. The representative with whom I spoke stated that she had never heard of this problem, and that no solutions are available. Does anyone else have a successful workaround for this problem?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello David,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We recommend keeping the perches screwed onto the feeder tightly (with the screw on the underside of the base). Also, the bottom half of the base should be tightened by twisting it clockwise.

We apologize for this experience and hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 1, 2017
My Hummingbirds LOVE these feeders By GranTina

I am just about to reorder my second batch of pinch waist hummingbird feeders for the second year because my hummers are creatures of habit and want EXACTLY the same style feeders in the same places on the same trees each summer, so they can stage the same aerial warfare I suppose. I have never had any leaking until this week. I read all of the reviews and will try the quick flipping and shade trick, though my feeders are both in sun and shade. I did notice that the leaking ones have narrow threaded glass tops than the ones I got in 2016 which seem taller when the glass containers are lined up ready to be filled. My trick now is to use very sticky nautical "sail" tape which is waterproof and perfectly seals out leaks. I hope my next order has the tall threaded tops on the glass containers......so far that style hasn't leaked.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 31, 2017
like By Kathy

Don't know what the issue is with the leaking. Mine seem to be doing well (knock on wood). I did try the clear nectar that came with the feeders and they don't seem to go near it. They use the others with the red color nectar. (not made with red dye). Love these little guys and hope to encourage more to my back yard. Now have 5 feeders and they seem to be working well. Thx

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 2, 2017
A little problem By None

Have 100 hummers to feed. Hired man threw out my feeders from last year. Ordered 12 hummingbird feeders and 2 large Oriole feeders. Having trouble with two of the Hummer feeder creating vacuum lock and have to keep jiggling it. I tried not tightening​ them but so far haven't found the key.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 23, 2017
I loved that made the holes higher for feeding. By Deanna
This was a Christmas gift. I am waiting for Spring to start using them. I like everything about them.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 7, 2016
Like the service By Canyon Creek Mt
Only problem is the change to the flowers that stick up to prevent bees. The purchase are to low and Hummingbirds do not like them as well as the old design. I have three of the old design and one of the new design and the birds prefer the old design.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 26, 2015
New Design versus Old Design By Dave
New Design Pluses: Much easier to clean; easier to fill; ant guard.
New Design Minuses: Leaks when swaying in a breeze, which still attracts yellow jackets.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 6, 2014
Amazon Review By
This feeder does not let the ants and bugs into it.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 15, 2014
Amazon Review By
This was exactly what I was looking for to replace my older, smaller feeder that finally broke. looks good, good quality, good capacity as I wanted a bit more capacity than the 8 ounces of my old feeder. The problem is that the base holds a lot of nectar so when you fill the bottle, screw on the base, and turn it over, a lot of nectar drops into the base, leaving the bottle right around half full. While it is holding the full 16 ounces, it seems like there should be a way to keep the bottles full, along with the base to maximize the capacity. There is. What I do is fill the base and bottle with nectar. Place a piece of cardboard (a piece of a cereal box or Coke 12 pack) over the opening of the bottle, turn it over (the cardboard keeps the nectar in the bottle), place it over the base, pull the cardboard out quickly, and screw the bottle into the base. Very little spills and I get to use the full capacity of the feeder. A quick rinse just to get rid of any spilled nectar and I hang them up. Not as easy as filling and hanging my old one but it only takes a few extra minutes.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 18, 2014
Amazon Review By
I ordered this Hummingbird Feeder for a friend who is a bit of a fanatic about watching the hummingbirds come to the feeders in her yard. She has a few other feeders but reports that the Perky Pet 210B is a "good one." Since she is allergic to bee venom - she was quite pleased with the bee "drowner" feature (she'd rather see a dead bee than a live one!) and she likes the ant trap as well. What she really likes is that this feeder is glass and has a wider mouth than other feeders so is easier to clean. My husband used some "twist-tie" cord to modify the hanger, to make the feeder easier to hang. The free nectar was a nice gift feature (sort of a "2-in1" package) but there was only enough nectar mix for a starter batch. Based on my friend's report, I will buy this Perky-Pet 210PB feeder again as a gift for hummingbird lovers and recommend it highly. I took away one star because my friend mentioned that the hummingbirds don't seem to perch as well on this feeder as they do on other ones.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Pinch Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder 16 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.