Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 30, 2019
Very pretty but leaks. By JuneMcP

PROS: This feeder is very pretty and the birds really like it. It is cool design with the options for a double decker or to separate it for 2 feeders. If you separate the bottom it doesnt seem to leak. The first time I read the description it was glass. I ordered later without rechecking and got plastic. Still very pretty, just a personal preference. CONS: #1/ It leaks. The top feeder leak a lot!! The way the bottom of the top feeder goes together does not seal at all. If is is tilted even the slightest bit air bubbles get in and nectar pours out. So slight that just two honey bees landed on it and there was a big stream pouring out. I tightened it as much as I dared without cracking the plastic. But the problem is not the part you can tighten. It is around the base that fits inside the underneath. I think I am going to glue the 2 base pieces together but it will be bugger to clean. #2/ Bees also really like it. It needs bee guards.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that this is occurring and would like to learn more so we may offer assistance. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 23, 2019
Don't Buy It! By Stew

1) Hummingbirds simply don't like it - they have normally accepted and steadily used feeders within hours or a couple of days of putting one up in the exact same location. We saw one or two hummingbirds in a month. We put up another type after disposing this one, and they came back in normal regular feeding volume. They just don't like this design. How can a hummingbird feeder company make a feeder that doesn't attract hummingbirds?! Ask PerkyPet! 2) By the end of the month, it was leaking so badly from the base, it went empty and we threw it away. It's just a bad, gimmicky, poorly-executed design - as if it wasn't designed/constructed by people who know hummingbirds or know how to make watertight plastic seals... This feeder is a total fail and total waste of money. All we did was add plastic to the glut of excess worthless plastic and give hard-earned money to a company that deserves $0.00 for this product.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We've given your comments to our Product Managers. All of our feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 23, 2019
Leaks... By SuzieQ

It's pretty, that's all. I cannot get it to stop leaking. I think it's defective. It was given to me as a gift so I can't return it. If Perky pet can offer a cosolation gift to me, that would be nice. I've always used PerkyPet feeders and this is the first one that has not been great.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that this feeder is leaking! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 20, 2019
Leaked. :( By BlueSkyHigh

I received this model as a gift. All nectar leaked out the first day. I did NOT buy it from Perky Pet. I'm coming here to buy a replacement. No one seems to have the old classic one I so dearly LOVED. But, I'll find something.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 7, 2019
Beautiful but not user friendly By Melanie

This would be a solid 5 rating, just on the BEAUTY of this feeder. BUT it is a PITA to clean & assemble. Just bought it, but after the 1st cleaning & assembly I am taking it back. Please re engineer this feeder so it is user friendly.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. We're glad to hear that you will be able to take advantage of our 30-day guarantee, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 19, 2019
Nice feeder EASY to keep clean! By StormKat

I love this little feeder! I gave it five stars because I think it will be easy to disassemble and keep clean. The hummingbirds LOVE IT! I DO THINK HOWEVER, Perky Pet should have included pictures about assembling! I have tons of patience and love a challenge and this little feeder takes it to the limit ha-ha! Or in the design of the packaging provided a QR code so people can scan the code and watch a video about assemble and disassemble. You would probably have far less product returned.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 18, 2018
not user friendly By KMA

Although lovely to look at, this feeder is not user friendly at all. Only paid 10.00 at Job Lot but still taking it back.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear of this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy! This feedback has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 17, 2018
MY LITTLE BIRDS LOVE THEM! By GoofeeGirlee

When I first bought 2 of these a couple of years ago, I was disappointed. They did leak a little so I left them sitting on the shelf and bought a couple others. I remember how my birds loved them so much I decided to give them another try this spring. I found if I assembled the 2 piece bottom and screwed it to the top when it was upside down, I had great success. Yes, they aren't as simple to assemble as some others but as I sit here and watch my little birds fight for a spot I decided to buy a couple more. They look beautiful hanging at my window as well.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 5, 2018
I like fun things and its a nice outdoor feature. By EBS

Okay, I found it very challenging, however I did have some satisfaction of completing the task. My husband suggested to take a picture when I was done. The next step is to take a picture as I disassemble it. Its challenging since the picture is upright and the assembling needs to be done upside down before you get accustomed to putting it back together. The humming birds love it, however so do the hornets/bees.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 3, 2018
Love this product By Maria A

I love this product, you have to tight it good and that’s it !!! No leaks just perfect !!!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Double Decker Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 26 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.