Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 23, 2019
Don't Buy It! By Stew

1) Hummingbirds simply don't like it - they have normally accepted and steadily used feeders within hours or a couple of days of putting one up in the exact same location. We saw one or two hummingbirds in a month. We put up another type after disposing this one, and they came back in normal regular feeding volume. They just don't like this design. How can a hummingbird feeder company make a feeder that doesn't attract hummingbirds?! Ask PerkyPet! 2) By the end of the month, it was leaking so badly from the base, it went empty and we threw it away. It's just a bad, gimmicky, poorly-executed design - as if it wasn't designed/constructed by people who know hummingbirds or know how to make watertight plastic seals... This feeder is a total fail and total waste of money. All we did was add plastic to the glut of excess worthless plastic and give hard-earned money to a company that deserves $0.00 for this product.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We've given your comments to our Product Managers. All of our feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 23, 2019
Leaks... By SuzieQ

It's pretty, that's all. I cannot get it to stop leaking. I think it's defective. It was given to me as a gift so I can't return it. If Perky pet can offer a cosolation gift to me, that would be nice. I've always used PerkyPet feeders and this is the first one that has not been great.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that this feeder is leaking! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 20, 2019
Leaked. :( By BlueSkyHigh

I received this model as a gift. All nectar leaked out the first day. I did NOT buy it from Perky Pet. I'm coming here to buy a replacement. No one seems to have the old classic one I so dearly LOVED. But, I'll find something.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 18, 2018
not user friendly By KMA

Although lovely to look at, this feeder is not user friendly at all. Only paid 10.00 at Job Lot but still taking it back.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear of this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy! This feedback has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 30, 2018
Don't buy this item By Tj

This feeder will easily leak when reassembled if the (I'll call them teeth) on the collars are not interlocked properly. It's not user friendly i.e. reassembling after refilling. Whoever designed this should go back to the drawing board. And if you buy this product direct from mfg your paying a lot more money. I'm returning mine today at Lowes.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tj,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry this feeder was not what you expected and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy. This information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 22, 2018
Poor Product By Linda

I bought mine today and when I took it apart to wash it and then fill it, I could not get it back together and it leaked all the liquid out. I am taking it back tomorrow.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Linda,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! We are very sorry for this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy! Should this ever happen again in the future, please feel free to contact us directly so we can provide assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973)

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 15, 2018
Don't buy it. It leaks leaks leaks By Birdman

I just purchased this feeder and it leaked out all the nectar. I tried just with water to see how it went together. Leaked all the water out. This thing is junk. Returning it tomorrow. Don't buy it, others are saying the samething about. I lost half the bottle of nectar. Look for something else. Leaks leaks leaks.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

When assembled with the base and the reservoir tightly threaded together, this feeder should not leak. We recommend keeping the feeder out of the direct sunlight and quickly inverting the two sections upright after filing.

If this experience continues, please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 13, 2018
Cute at the store - horrible at home By Linda

Taking mine back. Could not get it to work!! A terrible design. Frustrated three of us for hours.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear of this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 28, 2017
leaks By Deb

Leaks all the time and I have ants all over. I have to create a vacuum sealer by turning it over quickly but it leaks. I tried putting it a shady area and it still leaks. I will never by this brand again. I wish I had the receipt so I could take it back

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Deb,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.

Our feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) to discuss possible options so we can make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 14, 2017
Negative By MAD

Leaks & broke first week up! I should have read the reviews first. Do not buy this feeder! Hard to fill also. Hummers loved the double-decker feeding station. The only positive thing I can say about this feeder.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. When this feeder is assembled, it should not leak as described. We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to make things right.

Our feeders are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Double Decker Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 26 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.