Items 1 to 10 of 51 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 51 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 25, 2019
Works great By GRSR

This is a great product.... Can't understand why the negative comments. In our 3rd or 4th year of use with no problems. If the hook is too small simply add another from a piece of scrap wire, or an old hanger.....sadly some folks have no imagination.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 8, 2019
Still going strong after By Raymondo

I've been using these things for years and years and absolutely love them. They work like magic to keep ants away from your hummingbird or oriole feeders. You don't have to make sure to keep water in them like moat types of deterrents -- they are set-and-forget. And they last for several years. I would think the active ingredient would peter out, but I have some that are still going strong after at least five years. I'm not crazy about the red color so I usually spray paint mine a nice copper or bronze, which adds a touch o' class to the garden. My only complaint is they are a bit on the pricey side, but otherwise, a welcome addition to our yard.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 13, 2018
Have used the same ones every year for years By Herb

We have used the same (style) ant guard, stamped with the name "Line Guard," for probably 15 to 20 years; Not new ones every year; just the same ones year after year and we never have had an ant problem. My wife inadvertently hung one closed upside down this spring and the ants attacked! But when I set it up correctly, no more ants! Now if someone would come up with a yellow jacket guard, we'd be all set.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 9, 2018
Where have all the ants gone. Gone but not forgotten. By Johnboy

This product works! Ants don’t even climb the pole to get to the guard. Now using same guards for 2nd year. Thanks

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 21, 2018
Love them! By Vickie

I love them and so do the hummers. Ants no longer getting in to spoil their nectar. Thank you

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 30, 2017
great product By Jim

The ant guard worked exactly as advertised. I am very pleased with the product!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 21, 2017
Great Product!! By Sheryl

LUV this product! Easy to use & store... and best part is it works!! Much easier & cleaner than the water filled ones I've had in the past. Highly recommend these.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 25, 2017
Must have!! By grandma.sherrie

Ant guards are a must for feeders on Shepard hooks. Amazing how well they work and unlike the water moats they don’t need any attention: hang it and the ants are gone. Yay!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 21, 2017
Awesome Product By SheFlysHi

I am constantly battling ants around the feeders, the ant guard took care of that problem. Thanks!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 31, 2017
Very Effective product By Slovakman

Unlike "Useless Dan", I found these to be very effective if used correctly. My feeders hang off shepherd's hooks. I had lots of ants, large and small, some of which found their way into the feeders and evidently 'drowned'. No more ants at all, in/on either of the two hummingbird feeders, though I am still not clear how they work to keep them away. Used to tie an ant insecticide soaked rag at the bottom of the shepherd's hook stand, which did work, depending on weather and sunshine. Now if you could only design one for squirrels.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® AntGuard®

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.