Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 6, 2019
poor design using a metal base By Jim

I was disappointed by this feeder after using it almost a full season. The base where the water sits began to rust and thus discolored the clear sugar water I used in the feeder to a yellowish/brown. Unsightly to the birds too I suspect as I didn't receive a bird after the color change.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that your feeder has rusted! The bases are treated to be rust-resistant. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy. We're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 25, 2019
RUSTED By Ann

I, like so many others, loved this feeder in the beginning. It was maintained well and the hummers’ were numerous. However, after the first season the base rusted and corroded. Please make this with a plastic base and provide plastic base replacements to those of us who purchased it in good faith. I relied on Perky-Pet’s reputation of quality products in my purchase decision. I am so disappointed there are no replacement parts for this beautiful feeder.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Ann - Thank you for sharing this feedback. We appreciate this suggestion and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager. Our feeders are covered under a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 5, 2019
Concerns By Brady

I love this feeder. It is attractive, the birds seem to like it and it holds a good quantity of food. However, my feeders are at least two years old and I am experiencing a problem with the yellow paint on the feeding ports. It is peeling off in strips. So, when it starts to peel I am scrubbing it off. Also over time the interior coating of the metal tray is chipping off. It has caused some concern on my part as to the safety of the feeder for the birds.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We have not heard of this occurring before and would like to learn more so we may offer assistance. Please feel free to reach us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 25, 2019
SERIOUSLY RUSTS By BirdLady

If you only want this feeder for one season, then this will work for you. The interior receptacle holding the nectar seriously rusts and contaminates the nectar. I took this down regularly, washed and dryed it and put it away for the winter, so it was not lack of care that caused this to rust. Although I prefer the look of this feeder, a plastic one definitely does not rust and will last longer for your money. I am a huge "birder" and since I am retired and on a fixed income, the quality and longevity of a product makes a big difference to me. This is not a good value.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and are sorry to hear that your feeder rusted. Our feeders are designed to be rust-resistant, and are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 27, 2018
Mason Jar Feeder By Laurie

I bought two of these feeders and the hummers love them! I love that they are very easy to clean and fill. What I don’t love is that bases have rusted and are now useless. The rust is bad for my little birds. Is there a replacement base available? Is there a plastic replacement?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Laurie,

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide it! We are sorry to hear about this experience. Replacement parts are not available, but the feeder is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance; we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 18, 2018
What will deter rusting? By Daylilydiva

I was given a #785 for my recent birthday and it’s very pretty but I’m afraid to use it, given the 1 star ratings mentioning rust. I bought a couple of #710Bs a few years ago which the hummers loved until they became so rusted they had to be tossed out. To avoid this, could I spray my new feeder with some sort of clear spray to protect the finish inside and out? I’d really like to avoid the ugly plastic feeders if at all possible. Thank you very much

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and are happy to help! This feeder is powder coated for rust resistance. We recommend cleaning the feeder at least twice a week and keeping the nectar fresh.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 15, 2018
Great Hummingbird Feeders By David from Palm Springs, CA

I couldn't be more pleased with the 2 mason jar glass hummingbird feeders that I ordered from Perky-Pet. Originally, my order was damaged during shipment, but Perky-Pet caught it and immediately issued replacement hummingbird feeders without me having to do a thing. The new order arrived and our hummingbirds are quite pleased.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 5, 2018
Rusts easily By BDrayton

I bought one of these in June thinking it would deter the squirrels which had chewed up my plastic feeders. However the inside of the base soon corroded and now it is worthless. Very disappointed

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! The base of this feeder is powder coated to prevent rusting. It is also important to clean the feeder at least twice a week to keep it in pristine condition.

We apologize for this experience and want you to be satisfied with your purchase! Our feeders are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 4, 2018
Metal base rusts! By Mrs Hummingbird

We have 2 of these feeders and the metal bases have totally rusted out and flakes of metal and rust get into the nectar. This is not good for hummingbirds. Do you sell replacement metal bases? If not will have to buy all new feeders.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize as replacement parts are no longer available due to low demand. All feeders are covered by a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 10, 2017
Disappointed By Michelle

I love the size of this feeder, but it doesn't screw into the base easily as the base has few threads to hold it. I've wasted more food from not being able to screw it on properly, leading to leaking and then discovering all the food has leaked out. So I've stopped using it. Very disappointed.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for providing this feedback, Michelle.  We apologize for the experience.

The bottle should thread smoothly and securely onto the base.  This feeder is covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Mason Jar Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 32 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.