Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 6, 2019
poor design using a metal base By Jim

I was disappointed by this feeder after using it almost a full season. The base where the water sits began to rust and thus discolored the clear sugar water I used in the feeder to a yellowish/brown. Unsightly to the birds too I suspect as I didn't receive a bird after the color change.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that your feeder has rusted! The bases are treated to be rust-resistant. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy. We're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 25, 2019
RUSTED By Ann

I, like so many others, loved this feeder in the beginning. It was maintained well and the hummers’ were numerous. However, after the first season the base rusted and corroded. Please make this with a plastic base and provide plastic base replacements to those of us who purchased it in good faith. I relied on Perky-Pet’s reputation of quality products in my purchase decision. I am so disappointed there are no replacement parts for this beautiful feeder.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Ann - Thank you for sharing this feedback. We appreciate this suggestion and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager. Our feeders are covered under a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 25, 2019
SERIOUSLY RUSTS By BirdLady

If you only want this feeder for one season, then this will work for you. The interior receptacle holding the nectar seriously rusts and contaminates the nectar. I took this down regularly, washed and dryed it and put it away for the winter, so it was not lack of care that caused this to rust. Although I prefer the look of this feeder, a plastic one definitely does not rust and will last longer for your money. I am a huge "birder" and since I am retired and on a fixed income, the quality and longevity of a product makes a big difference to me. This is not a good value.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and are sorry to hear that your feeder rusted. Our feeders are designed to be rust-resistant, and are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 18, 2018
What will deter rusting? By Daylilydiva

I was given a #785 for my recent birthday and it’s very pretty but I’m afraid to use it, given the 1 star ratings mentioning rust. I bought a couple of #710Bs a few years ago which the hummers loved until they became so rusted they had to be tossed out. To avoid this, could I spray my new feeder with some sort of clear spray to protect the finish inside and out? I’d really like to avoid the ugly plastic feeders if at all possible. Thank you very much

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and are happy to help! This feeder is powder coated for rust resistance. We recommend cleaning the feeder at least twice a week and keeping the nectar fresh.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 5, 2018
Rusts easily By BDrayton

I bought one of these in June thinking it would deter the squirrels which had chewed up my plastic feeders. However the inside of the base soon corroded and now it is worthless. Very disappointed

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! The base of this feeder is powder coated to prevent rusting. It is also important to clean the feeder at least twice a week to keep it in pristine condition.

We apologize for this experience and want you to be satisfied with your purchase! Our feeders are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 16, 2017
Leaks from bottom By John

My son just gave this to my wife for mother's day. She added the sugar water and it immediately began leaking through the center rivet. Would like to know if we did something wrong or if just defective.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can better understand the situation and make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 28, 2017
Do not purchase By Shanks

We used these feeders one year and loved them. We put them up the following year and the nectar turned rust colored. Upon inspection we discovered the bases had all (8) corroded making them unusable.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

The finishing process on the base should prevent rusting and extend the life of the feeder.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 5, 2017
Poor Feeder By Tony57

We have one of these that we bought thinking it would be superior to the plastic ones, which always seem to leak stick syrup all over the deck. There is NO RED anywhere on the feeder and the powdered sugar crystals only make the syrup PINK. Th flowers one the unit are YELLOW. In short, the little birds won't come near ours and the syrup spoils within a week. I *may* try to paint the base and flowers red this winter and see if that works better. If not, it goes to Goodwill. The one thing I DO LIKE is that it's easy to fill and doesn't leak. Other than that, it looks nice, but won't attract hummingbirds in my area.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tony,

Hummingbirds do like the color red, but feed at nectar-producing flowers of many colors, including blue, white, and yellow.  The intensity of the red color in the nectar may vary, but this will not affect the taste or attraction.

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  Hummingbird nectar can spoil or ferment, and should be changed on a regular basis. During hot weather, change it every two days. In milder weather, once a week is fine.

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide additional assistance.  We can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 12, 2016
Big disappointment By Weezie
very disappointed with this feeder! I bought two of them because I thought they were so attractive, but ants get into them the first day I put out clean nectar. The hummingbirds stay away because of how quickly this ruins the nectar. Save your money and buy the tried-and-true types of hummingbird feeders
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to help. When ants have found a feeder, our Ant Guard® (model 245L) can provide protection.

Thank you for the time taken to share this feedback. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 10, 2016
Poison By jacil
The galvanized aluminum gives off an offensive smell that repels the hummers.
There should be a plastic alternative to replace the terrible metal base.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. The base of this feeder is powder coated to protect against rust as well as extend the life of the feeder.

We apologize for this recent experience and would like to learn more about this occurrence. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we may provide additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Mason Jar Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 32 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.