Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 15, 2018
Great Hummingbird Feeders By David from Palm Springs, CA

I couldn't be more pleased with the 2 mason jar glass hummingbird feeders that I ordered from Perky-Pet. Originally, my order was damaged during shipment, but Perky-Pet caught it and immediately issued replacement hummingbird feeders without me having to do a thing. The new order arrived and our hummingbirds are quite pleased.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 26, 2017
VERY HAPPY!!!! By Pat

LOVE LOVE LOVE these feeders. Easy to fill, easy to clean. I now have 3 of them... and lots and lots of hummingbirds!! I have told my friends and neighbors about them and they are going to order them too.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 15, 2016
The hummingbirds love this feeder By Marianne
Because of the ring, they sit down to eat, but they still switch to the other flowers on the ring
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 18, 2016
Mason jar Hummingbird Feeder By Hildy
I had bought this at a local hardware, and found them to be so easy to fill and clean I had to have more. Alas they no longer carried them. Online I went to buy more. What a greats idea.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 27, 2016
Very pretty and easy to clean By JennyEm
The littlest guys love their new feeder. It's pretty, holds a lot of nectar and is easy to clean. Thank you!!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 23, 2016
Great feeder By KRAZI BIRD LADY
I have bought several of these for myself and family and friends. Easy to fill and clean. The birds love them.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 27, 2015
Birds love it By Nantim
Although the first feeder arrived defective, Perky Pet quickly sent a replacement. The hummers took to it right away and it adds color to our deck!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 30, 2015
Great Hummingbird Feeder By Captain Ronn
We bought this feeder because our local raccoon family kept destroying our glass and plastic feeders by knocking them down and breaking the plastic parts. This one is much sturdier and looks much better. It took the birds a few days to notice it; probably because there is no red on the feeder. I painted the yellow portion of the flowers red and they began to feed from it. May be just coincidence but glad to have them back!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 25, 2014
Mason Jar Glass Feeder By
Speaking from 17 years of hummingbird feeding in the same location. Your Mason Jar feeder is a great idea...BUT there is no red color anywhere on the feeder and the birds take at least more than a week to realize what it is. Even when hanging beside an accepted red trimmed feeder. No one that knows what the are doing uses the red dyed sugar product because the dye is harmful to the birds.. The yellow colored flower ports are the wrong color...They should be red, yellow attracts flying bugs & wasps. Speaking from experience... 64 ounce feeders for me are verrrry necessary especially during the beginning of hummingbird season (april 14 and the ending sept 10. Keep up the good work you are on the right track.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 31, 2013
Amazon Review By
I almost didn't order this because so many people gave it bad reviews. I really like the style and functionality of this feeder. When the jar is off the base the flower top part is separate from the reservoir. This makes cleaning so much easier. I don't see how this feeder could accumulate rain run off and dilute the fluid like someone described. As far as another's statement how the hummingbirds weren't able to drink from the "flower buds" I just did what I do with any other type of hummingbird feeder I've had. Once I turn the feeder over for use I just gently tip the feeder side to side to fill the reservoir with fluid and make sure the fluid volume is near to coming out of the "buds". Every feeder I've ever had usually releases more air bubbles into the chamber so that the reservoir fills up fully. I like the glass container that I could put in the dish machine for cleaning. The weight of this is obviously quite a bit more than an all plastic one so make sure you have a sturdy branch to hang it on. I also have a chain to hang it rather than string or a wire tie to make sure it stays put. Despite the blue glass color, my feeding solution still appears red in the jar. If I find some negatives while using this I will make an addendum post.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Mason Jar Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 32 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.