8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 4, 2019
Great customer service By KB

I also am having issues with the bottom portion rusting. I called customer service and they were super nice and willing to replace the feeder with a comparable one with better reviews. I appreciated the good attitude and the great customer service.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 27, 2019
good product By Bigstick

need a seal between jar and base...can you provide one?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

This feeder is not intended to have a seal betwen the glass bottle and base. Please contact us directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 14, 2019
Great feeder but the metal parts rust :o( By Sandy

This is my third year for this feeder and I loved the ease of filling and cleaning but now the metal parts are rusting and that makes the water rust for the hummers. SO sad when I changed the feed tonight and the water was a bit rusty. ALL the metal parts have deteriorated along with the rubber gasket thing. (And I clean it real good, dry it, and put it away (indoors) during the winter.) I'd like to order the bottom part if it isn't going to cost as much as the whole unit!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Sandy,

We're sorry to hear that your feeder began to rust! These comments have been shared with our Product Mangers. The feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 12, 2019
Leaky By Gera

Leaks despite rubber seal on base. I do clean and change nectar every 3 days so it's no BIG deal, but..... annoying just the same. Other styles are more user friendly, this one is more ornamental.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 3, 2018
Leaking By Carl

Bought this in Tucson in August. No issue with attracting hummingbird just that it leaks at the bottom where the rivet holds the circular perch to the feeder. Makes a mess on the patio.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Carl,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.

When the bottle is tightly secured to the base, and the feeder is turned upright quickly to create a vacuum, it should not leak. We recommend placing feeders in shaded areas with little to no wind, as high temperatures or tipping of the feeder can cause leaking.

Our feeders are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 9, 2017
Need better grip to attach the base. By Carms

Be careful when you refill! Just refilled for the 2nd time, the base is a little difficult to secure....picked it up to carry out and the bottom fell off.....yes, sugar water ALL over the counter running down the wall and floor and area rug! UGH!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this experience and would like to offer additional assistance. To prevent spillage while walking, we recommend keeping the feeder inverted until at the desired hanging location. Then, quickly flip the feeder right side up and hang it.

We appreciate this feedback regarding the base and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 19, 2016
Having to modify design. By Longhorn
I like the fact that the jar has a large mouth for easy cleaning. I don't like the fact that the bail fits so close to the jar. I had to add a hanger to go over Shepard hook. The bottom leaks where the two pieces fit together, my husband had to build a gasket to go between the pieces to keep from leaking.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for providing this feedback, which is valuable to our product team for possible product improvements. We apologize for the experience. When the bottle is tightly secured to the base, the feeder should not be leaking.

Our feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can learn more and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 11, 2016
Looks like it should work By Bern
I really liked the looks & the large opening for ease of cleaning, But the birds have a different idea, some go to it but most still go to the old #209 s I have to fill the 209s three times to one on the new feeder, for what ever they just don't like it. I have eight feeders up.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to warm up to a new feeder. Swapping locations or even removing the feeders they are used to can get them used to the idea. We apologize for this experience. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Red Mason Jar Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 32 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.