10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 20, 2017
I like it but birds aren't as thrilled. By Marybeee

I like this feeder because I know squirrels can't wreck it, but the finches and St Louis sparrows are not thrilled with it. I wonder if the holes are too small. If the seeds are sticking out, the birds are on the feeder. There are days when I don't see any birds on the feeder. I am going to continue to use the feeder. Maybe the birds aren't hungry.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 25, 2017
Squirrels are out-of-luck with this metal feeder; Goldfinch Heaven ! ! ! By Dave

Excellent feeder for squirrel- free feeder. plastic tube feeders were eaten open and drained the seed. This feeder is safe from damage and, birds are using on regular basis.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 20, 2017
The best finch feeder By gm
Excellent finch feeder. Highly recommend this type of feeder as more birds can feed on this one as it drains of seed versus the tube port feeders. The tube port feeder this replaced had 4 ports and as the seed drained past the first 2 ports, only 2 birds could feed. It is also much more durable and easier to clean than the plastic tub kind.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 17, 2013
PERFECT! By
We love this finch feeder! Our finches love it too. We'd hung a finch sock next to a regular birdfeeder and sparrows decided to poke holes in the sock and drain out the finches' seed! This allowed us to continue to feed the finches without that problem and without animals gnawing on it and ruining it. It's PERFECT. We thought about getting the bigger capacity, but with the rain and humidity this year, decided this size was good enough in case some seed molded & the whole thing had to be cleaned out.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 24, 2012
No birds By
I got this to prevent the squirrels from getting the seed. Well I've got no squirrels and no birds. Not sure what the problem is, as I've had finches before using a cheaper feeder. Maybe I have some slow learning birds? Going to try another type feeder.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 28, 2012
This one works By
I received this feeder on Wednesday. By Thursday afternoon the goldfinches were back and enjoying the thistle seed. There are even a few house finches that have figured it out. Now it is the squirrel's turn--the feeder is hanging from a branch on about a foot of chain. It seems to be just the right amount of length, as the squirrel can't quite reach it without leaving the branch and with nothing to hold on to, can't get to the seed. After about 20 minutes, he gave up leaving the seed for the birds!!!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 21, 2010
Review Posted on Amazon.com By
I love this feeder, and so do the goldfinches. I've seen as many as 10 finches on it at one time. The feed lasts longer too, as it doesn't spill out as easily as other feeders. I highly recommend this feeder.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 18, 2009
Amazon Review By
This is, for the price, the best thistle seed feeder on the market. A few improvements could make it really great: * A different color. * Provision for a seed tray. (I took the one off my old Droll Yankees feeder and attached it to the bottom.) * Some sort of a latch to hold the lid on, for raccoon-proofing. (I'm using a little piece of bent coat hanger.) * A rain shield of some sort to keep rain off the seed. (I'm using a squirrel baffle.) Oddly enough, I didn't see this feeder on PerkyPet's main website, just here. P.S. Finches took one morning to find it. Now they're coming around by the scads. They don't seem to care one bit about the black paint. Posted images of the mods I did, plus three finches attached.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 14, 2009
Review Posted on Amazon.com By
I bought 2 of these to replace the sock feeders I have.It took a day for the goldfinches to realize what it was.I did shake the feeders a little so that some of the seed would stick out and placed them next to the sock feeders. After 24 hours the finches started to use it. It will hold about 20 finches at a time ( I have the large size) and they look beautiful next to the black metal.It isn't difficult to see how much food is left if you look straight through the sides. You can also tell by the position of the birds on the tube.Happy birding!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 10, 2009
Review Posted on Amazon.com By
This was our first bird feeder and the best one that we've purchased thus far...we now have two of these finch feeders...the finches hang around non-stop...we've lured some Pine siskins and sparrows as well...the squirrels seem to ignore this one - they thankfully are not too interested in the nyjer seed...I would completely recommend this bird feeder...it is good looking, simple and priced well...

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® 10" Metal Finch Feeder - 1 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.