Items 1 to 10 of 189 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 19

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 189 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 19
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 15, 2019
Change the plastic back By Bird watcher

My first one I bought lasted 3 seasons. The last one I bought both the squirrels and I noticed that they changed the quality of the plastic, much thinner. Squirrels won.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the squirrels have damaged this feeder! These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. We recommend hanging feeders at least 4 ft off the ground and 8 ft away from launching points such as trees and fences. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 12, 2019
This feeder should have metal Baffles to hold in feed... By Steve

Squirrel - Be-Gone lll is not squirrel proof or resistant the squirrels chew out the baffles that hold back the seed from falling out. Had this feeder for a month and two baffles are chewed out so seed falls out , non useable without taping over the holes. Baffles should be made of metal or give a lot of extra baffles along with the feeder.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide it. These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. To further deter squirrels, we recommend adding a bit of cayenne pepper to your seed mix. The squirrels don't like it but the birds don't care. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 12, 2019
This bird feeder looks great but the design needs improvement. By Kim

I love the looks of this bird feeder and the different ports, but the squirrels figured out how to hand from the top of the feeder and chew away at the plastic in no time.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the squirrels damaged your feeder and would like to know more. The feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 18, 2019
Very disappointed. By boo

Just one day and the squirrels had bitten through the plastic, wrecked the springs, and were right in the feeders. My squirrels must be university educated and weigh far more than your test subjects! Hanging upside down worked.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the squirrels demolished the feeder! To help prevent squirrels from getting to the feeder at all, we recommend hanging feeders at least 4 ft from the ground and 8 ft away from launching points like trees and fences. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 14, 2019
Not very squirrel proof By Mike

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 29, 2019
Does not prevent squirrels from eating from feeder By Terry2953

My squirrel just at through thr plastic feeder sites. The springs did not deter the squirrel from destroying the feeder. I only had it two months

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the squirrels destroyed your feeder! The spring sensitivity can be adjusted to better deter squirrels in your local area. Hanging the feeder at least 4 ft from the ground and 8 ft away from launching points will provide additional protection from these furry thieves. We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 17, 2019
Bad feeding ports By Roosy

This is the second pair of the 'Perky-Pet Squirrel be Gone 111 I've had. The first were great but you apparently changed the design of the feeding ports. The ones I have now the feed ports lets the seed pour out onto the ground. As you are still selling this unit I hope you have corrected the port design. I'd appreciate it if you would send me 18 good ports. Thank you, Paul Roosenberg

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this unusual experience. The design of this feeder has not changed. We apologize that this is occurring and would like to take this opportunity to make things right. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 2, 2019
Good idea, Poor engiering By Burt

1st one I bought lasted three weeks before the squirrels managed to rip the top from the body. 2nd one only made it for 2 days. Need improvement!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Burt,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what has been occurring so we may offer additional assistance. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement and backed by a 30 day return policy.


Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 23, 2019
Beautiful, but Some Issues By Marcia

This was a great squirrel-resistant feeder, but a little difficult to fill. Also, a wind-storm knocked it off its post, and it broke into three pieces, so.... Finally, 8 lbs is a lot of feed. You don't want to fill this and then have to carry it to your location.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 8, 2019
Time for Squirrel-Be-Gone IV By Bear

I've lost three of these to raccoons now. They crawl up the pole, get out onto the feeder and hang on it. It supports their weight for a little while and then all of a sudden the bottom plastic plate that the central rod is connected to breaks and the whole thing comes crashing down in a rain of pieces and the baffle is left up on the hook. The first one lasted four months, the second one lasted 3 weeks, and this last one lasted 3 days. I'm done. Yes, I bring all of the feeders in at night now, but they shouldn't have just detonated so easily like they do into a useless pile of rubble. Also, I don't know who calculated the spring tension and the weight of a squirrel, but I have to completely unhook ALL of the hooks to get the frame to be even close to dropping when a squirrel gets on it. The spring tension needs to be re-factored. Other than that, it's a great feeder! :)

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sorry to learn that this feeder has been damaged by raccoons! We would recommend trying a baffler or hanging the feeder far out of reach of these dexterous critters.


Our feeders have been tested to be used for a variety of different sized squirrels. We have shared these concerns with our Product Managers.


Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty and backed by a 30 day return policy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Wild Bird Feeder

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate