Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 12, 2019
This feeder should have metal Baffles to hold in feed... By Steve

Squirrel - Be-Gone lll is not squirrel proof or resistant the squirrels chew out the baffles that hold back the seed from falling out. Had this feeder for a month and two baffles are chewed out so seed falls out , non useable without taping over the holes. Baffles should be made of metal or give a lot of extra baffles along with the feeder.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide it. These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. To further deter squirrels, we recommend adding a bit of cayenne pepper to your seed mix. The squirrels don't like it but the birds don't care. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 18, 2019
Very disappointed. By boo

Just one day and the squirrels had bitten through the plastic, wrecked the springs, and were right in the feeders. My squirrels must be university educated and weigh far more than your test subjects! Hanging upside down worked.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the squirrels demolished the feeder! To help prevent squirrels from getting to the feeder at all, we recommend hanging feeders at least 4 ft from the ground and 8 ft away from launching points like trees and fences. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 17, 2019
Bad feeding ports By Roosy

This is the second pair of the 'Perky-Pet Squirrel be Gone 111 I've had. The first were great but you apparently changed the design of the feeding ports. The ones I have now the feed ports lets the seed pour out onto the ground. As you are still selling this unit I hope you have corrected the port design. I'd appreciate it if you would send me 18 good ports. Thank you, Paul Roosenberg

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this unusual experience. The design of this feeder has not changed. We apologize that this is occurring and would like to take this opportunity to make things right. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 2, 2019
Good idea, Poor engiering By Burt

1st one I bought lasted three weeks before the squirrels managed to rip the top from the body. 2nd one only made it for 2 days. Need improvement!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Burt,


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what has been occurring so we may offer additional assistance. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement and backed by a 30 day return policy.


Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 22, 2018
could be great with 2 improvements By kq

innovative design that worked for a while—until the squirrels flicked off the little clipped-on metal deterrent and chewed up the plastic opening to get to the seeds. Impossible to clean with no instructions on how to open it for cleaning. With just two improvements, this could be a best seller: 1. smaller, stronger, complete-circle metal openings 2. open-able bottom for cleaning

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for this feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share it with us and have given your comments to our Product Managers. The top of this feeder can be removed for easy cleaning. We would like to know more about your experience, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 6, 2018
Beautiful to look at, terribly flawed design By Betsy

Love the look of this bird feeder, but the plastic portals are a terrible design. They become brittle and break after about a year (in NC sun) and are chewed easily by the squirrels. Portals should be metal, as suggested by others, and at least available for customers to order replacement parts so we don't have to discard the entire feeder. Plastic seed tubes should also be available for replacement. Emailed Woodstream Corporation and called Perky-Pet consumer line to no avail -- they will pass comments along to "Product Manager." I see negative reviews everywhere, but no indication that the Product Manager is doing anything to address the issues. We have replaced this bird feeder three times because of the plastic parts. How difficult is it to reinstate access to order these parts? Address design flaws while keeping customers!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Betsy,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We apologize as replacement parts are no longer available due to low demand. However, feedback like this will help us when determining what products to consider offering in the future.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 23, 2018
Look for your receipt now! By Bunny

I think this feeder actually encourages the squirrels! I had the same experience as everyone else. The squirrel proof feature did NOT WORK! The squirrels quickly figured out how to balance their weight on the tree so that they could access seeds. I’m going for the 30 day refund! The bigger birds weren’t too fond of it either, the grosbeaks didn’t seem to be able to use it, maybe the perch was too short.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are very sorry for this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy! This feedback has been shared with our Product Managers. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 15, 2018
Waste of MONEY!!!!!!! NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!! By Dick

I had the feeder two days and the squirrels figured out how to take the bird seeds out of the feeder. I can send you the video of the squirrels eating the seeds.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dick,

We are very sorry for this experience! Squirrels are very persistent and will go to great lengths for a taste of that tantalizing bird seed. To force them to interact with the squirrel resistant features of this feeder, we recommend keeping the feeder at least 12 feet away from any launching point (such as a deck, tree, large bush..etc).

Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! We hope this information was helpful. This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 26, 2018
Too heavy. Broke in wind. By Unhappy in SF

It fell down in the wind and broke. There was no instruction on what kind of hanger was needed to handle the weight. Can I get any refund or credit?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We recommend hanging this feeder from any kind of hook that will hold 8-10 pounds. This feeder is covered by a one year warranty for defects in material or workmanship. However, the feeder is also covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 11, 2018
Squirrel-Be-Gone "NOT" By Golfbuddy45

Squirrel-Be-Gone III feeder is pretty but not squirrel resistant at all... Maybe we have big squirrels here in North Carolina but they get on the feeder and the UP-DOWN cage failed to stop at the bracket (that is way too short in my opinion) so that the cage went down too far and got stuck way down the feed tubes. The squirrels then ate the plastic around the feed ports so now the feed just pours out freely on to the ground. The birds and squirrels have been feasting for sure. . . . Some very minor tweaks in the design could fix these issues . . (I am a retired engineer!)

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We are happy to help!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Wild Bird Feeder - 8 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate