Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 15, 2019
Change the plastic back By Bird watcher

My first one I bought lasted 3 seasons. The last one I bought both the squirrels and I noticed that they changed the quality of the plastic, much thinner. Squirrels won.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the squirrels have damaged this feeder! These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. We recommend hanging feeders at least 4 ft off the ground and 8 ft away from launching points such as trees and fences. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 14, 2019
Not very squirrel proof By Mike

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 29, 2019
Does not prevent squirrels from eating from feeder By Terry2953

My squirrel just at through thr plastic feeder sites. The springs did not deter the squirrel from destroying the feeder. I only had it two months

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the squirrels destroyed your feeder! The spring sensitivity can be adjusted to better deter squirrels in your local area. Hanging the feeder at least 4 ft from the ground and 8 ft away from launching points will provide additional protection from these furry thieves. We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. This feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 8, 2019
Time for Squirrel-Be-Gone IV By Bear

I've lost three of these to raccoons now. They crawl up the pole, get out onto the feeder and hang on it. It supports their weight for a little while and then all of a sudden the bottom plastic plate that the central rod is connected to breaks and the whole thing comes crashing down in a rain of pieces and the baffle is left up on the hook. The first one lasted four months, the second one lasted 3 weeks, and this last one lasted 3 days. I'm done. Yes, I bring all of the feeders in at night now, but they shouldn't have just detonated so easily like they do into a useless pile of rubble. Also, I don't know who calculated the spring tension and the weight of a squirrel, but I have to completely unhook ALL of the hooks to get the frame to be even close to dropping when a squirrel gets on it. The spring tension needs to be re-factored. Other than that, it's a great feeder! :)

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sorry to learn that this feeder has been damaged by raccoons! We would recommend trying a baffler or hanging the feeder far out of reach of these dexterous critters.


Our feeders have been tested to be used for a variety of different sized squirrels. We have shared these concerns with our Product Managers.


Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance. Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty and backed by a 30 day return policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
November 3, 2018
Birds and squirrels like it. I can't say the same. By Brooke

Birds like it very much. Squirrels love it! I don't like it for the following reasons. The divided cylinder is difficult to fill and the compartments are emptied at different rates. Also the tube seems difficult to clean. The lid is almost impossible to screw on, and the hook at the top flops over,making the feeder very difficult to hang. Even if it were indeed squirrel -proof, I would not recommend this feeder.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Brooke,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We apologize this feeder did not meet your expectations and appreciate these comments. This information has been shared with our Product Managers.

Our feeders are covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 1, 2018
Lack of replacement parts By Diane

Plastic ports break, tube yellows, no parts available. Will buy another brand to replace.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Diane,

We are sorry you feel this way and have shared this feedback with our Product Managers. Please keep in mind, our feeders are covered by a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) if we can be of assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 15, 2018
Not very squirrel proof, but good customer service By Larry

Holds a lot of seed, however, it's not very squirrel proof. At the end of one week, a squirrel already chewed a large hole in one of the openings. Customer service is excellent since they offered a replacement without me asking. The feeder is less than 6 months old and was only in use for one week before the incident occured. If they reinforced the holes with metal, instead of a thicker plastic, the feeder would be flawless.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! The suggestions are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Managers.

We are glad we were able to rectify this experience! To help force the squirrels to come in contact with the squirrel resistant features of the feeder, we recommend hanging the feeder at least 12 feet away from any launching spots (such as a tree or deck) and four feet off the ground. This will prevent them from jumping right onto the feeder itself.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 15, 2018
Destroyed by squirrels By Elsa

Even after adjusting the springs to thwart the most lightweight squirrels, they were still able to cling to the "cage" without it closing. I put up with it since the birds absolutely LOVED this feeder and it could host so many at once......until a squirrel chewed out one of the plastic "holes" that accesses the seed leaving that tube unusable. I'm sure it's only a matter of time before the other two tubes are similarly ruined on a feeder that I only had about 3 months.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. When trying to keep squirrels off the feeder, placement is key. Squirrels can jump several feet to reach a feeder. We recommend placing the feeder at least ten feet away from launching spots, such as trees or decks, and at least five feet above the ground. The combination of a squirrel-resistant feeder in a hard-to-reach spot can be enough to keep some squirrels away.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 12, 2017
Not worth the money By Kim

Within 3 days the squirrels learned to hang off the top of the feeder to get seed. Chewed up openings down to bottom to bottom of feeders so seed just fell out when filling . Not a good purchase.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate the feedback.

Our feeders are covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year replacement warranty.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can make this right.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 12, 2017
You Can't Fool a Squirrel By Scottish Miss

I purchased mine at Home Depot about three weeks ago. It is lovely and was working well until I found it on the ground with both springs out of the holes and all the feed gone. The springs were actually hanging outside of the decorative leaves from the top hooks. Squirrels are very clever. I had one heck of a time threading the springs back into place and re-hooking them. It took me over 30 minutes to do this. So far, the squirrels haven't had a go at it again. I do have a mini Squirrel-Be-Gone feeder that I purchased at the same time I bought this one. It is excellent and is made of metal with metal lattice around the feed cylinder. It is a pain to put feed in and hook it back up. Squirrels have yet to figure out how to get into this one, but I won't be surprised if they carry it away to have their buddies help them take it apart.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

Adding cayenne pepper to the seed will not affect birds, as they have no sense of smell or taste, but will repel squirrels.  Placing feeders at least 5 feet above the ground and 10 feet from the nearest launching off point, such as trees and decks, will deter these long-distance jumpers from reaching a feeder.

Keep in mind that out feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for any assistance needed.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Wild Bird Feeder

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate