Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 12, 2019
This bird feeder looks great but the design needs improvement. By Kim

I love the looks of this bird feeder and the different ports, but the squirrels figured out how to hand from the top of the feeder and chew away at the plastic in no time.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the squirrels damaged your feeder and would like to know more. The feeder is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 9, 2018
Want to love this feeder but... By Mom2Cats

keeps the squirrels and raccoons out but impossible to clean! Husband has taken the entire feeder apart to get the moldy seeds out of the bottom. Not sure we can put back together at this point.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Elizabeth : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing your expeirence and feedback for this feeder. Please contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We are happy to offer assistance on reassembling your feeder.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 26, 2017
feeder rating By none

i have purched five of the squirrel begone feeders. intially the all work well. the after a while they dont work as well and the plastic rim that go around the hole come loose then the feed pours out. when they begin to not work properly the squirrels move in and chew them up pretty good. i think they should be made just a little stronger with the same concept.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for providing this feedback, which shall be passed along to our Product Manager for consideration. Please note that our feeders are backed by a one-year warranty against damages.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 11, 2017
Nice looking feeder By GR

Nice looking feeder. It is still new so until it weathers the storm I can not give any other info. I will let you know in 3 months. We get a lot of action from lots of birds and squirrels.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 1, 2017
Started out good.... By TinaBean1972
I bought this 3 weeks ago and was so happy with it, initially the squirrels couldn't get at the seeds, now they have chewed through the plastic ports and ruined the springs, seed is pouring through a hole in one of the sides...
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can better understand what happened and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 29, 2016
A Similar Issue By The Mathemagician
Like other reviews, I have had a problem with squirrels hanging upside down on the feeder and chewing the seed ports until they fall out (along with all the seed). Metal replacement seed tubes are not available, but Customer Service graciously offered to send a new feeder (arrived in 2 days). I will attempt to modify the seed ports by securing metal washers. Results to follow.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for the valuable feedback. Our product team always looks for possible product improvements and consumer suggestions are helpful.

We are glad that our Consumer Relations Team was able to provide a replacement feeder. Please give them a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 21, 2016
I just bought my second Squirle be gone III as a r By Glen Short
replacement for one that the squirrels destroyed. I rthink that it is a good product in spite of the experience. I was going to send it back so you could see what they did but your phone rep said that they didn't want it.
the beasts chewed a big hole from one feed port across to another so that two sections of the feeder could not be used. They find the plastic very tasty. I don't know how to send a pictureor I would. I will find how from my daughter an do so later.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 22, 2016
THE BEST EVER.....HOWEVER.... By snoopycat
Have been purchasing from Orchard, and most recently Perky-Pet for over 15 yrs. They've lasted forever. But the last few have broken The stem at the bottom
goes right through the hole...like it's too heavy. This has occurred on 3 of mine now.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, we apologize for your recent experience.

At Perky-Pet®, we strive to ensure that each consumer has a fully positive experience and we would like the opportunity to make this right.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
February 7, 2016
A love - hate relationship By birderbill
1st the springs, ya they are a bit flimsy and get rusty and wear out after 2-3 years, but cheap replacements are available from Perky-pet and they haven't been to hard to replace.

Love:

8 lb seed capacity, most squirrel resistant hanging feeders are much smaller and are emptied in a day.

100% success in keeping squirrels out.

Hate:

3 seed sections to fill, smaller holes make it more difficult and messier to fill.

Unscrewing the lid to fill. Actually you need to use the knob on the top, not the lid, the knob serves as a big threaded nut. Also getting the lid back on can be a guessing game.

Clear plastic parts crack easily.

REALLY HATE:

The top knob seizes to the threaded rod that hold the entire feeder together. The rod will unscrew thru the lower plate and the 1,000 piece feeder falls apart. Getting it back together is a big project. I've tried all sorts of lubricating oils and greases, with zero success. Teflon plumbers tape works, but you need to re-apply it every 3-4th time you re-fill the feeder.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 14, 2016
attractive design, good price By roselady
I just bought this bird feeder at ACE hardware, it was on sale and the Squirrel-be-gone title sure got my attention. Hard to fill it up, have been checking everywhere to unscrew top or bottom...and no clue! used the small openings,and with different tubes it was very difficult.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

This feeder can be filled by turning the metal lid counterclockwise. Once the lid is unscrewed the three separate compartments can be filled with the same or different types of seed.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Wild Bird Feeder - 8 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.