Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. Next

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. Next
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 4, 2015
works until the squirrels eat the plastic By
Worked for about 2 weeks until the squirrels ate through the plastic at the top and eventually causing the hanger to fail because the plastic in which the hanger is imbedded was eaten away. I guess they can see and smell the seeds and can eat through the plastic chambers.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 4, 2012
Destroyed By
I have had 3 Perky-Pet Squirrel -Be Gone feeders. The first one lasted for several years and worked fine until it simply wore out. The last 2 have each lasted only a short time as the squirrels have chewed the plastic until they would no longer hold feed.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 11, 2012
Busted - Squirrel figured it out By
Well I have had this a couple a months and apparently a new squirrel has entered our territory. Much like the velociraptors in Jurassic park, he has systematically attacked all our feeders.After about 3 days on this one: Squirrel-Be-Gone™ III Feeder, he figured it out.He "hangs" upside down by his hind legs from the top and uses his front paws to pull but the protective barriers to access the seeds. Now we need to put out a contract on this guy, before he teaches the less intelligent squirrels how to do the same thing at worst, and give them hope they can crack the other feeders. All the other squirrels gave up years ago.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 7, 2012
Nice product - need replacement springs By
My feeder is working fine, but the squirrels have jumped onto it repeatedly and damaged the springs. How can I get replacements?
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 1, 2012
Almost worked By
The Squirrels have hung from the top of the feeder and chewed through the plastic holes and removed the little caps inside that stop the bird seed from running out. I tried wrapping cut up soda cans around the plastic and they chewed through that also. If the container for the seed was made out of glass, it would be 100% squirrel proof.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 20, 2012
Squirrel Won By
I read where a customer had a problem with the Squirrels damaged there Feeder.I have had the same problem with the squirrels, I even put axle grease on the pole, they completely destroyed the plastic seed cup rings. I'll try the Customer Relations number that was printed in previous review.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 21, 2011
Disappointed: Squirrels have gotten to the bird feeder By
I am really disappointed the squirrels did get to the feeder and chewed the plastic. I brought in the house. I am really mad about this. I have it hanging on a pole.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 14, 2011
Birdfeeder By
Birdfeeder is good. The squirrels eat the plastic part that keeps the seed from falling out. It would be a great feeder if you offered those plastic pieces as replacements. I can't fill the feeder up, I cant buy the plastic parts.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Wild Bird Feeder - 8 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate