Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 9, 2018
Horrible feeder By Bernie

This feeder is horrible. There is no way for the water to drain and the seed does not filter down as it is consumed, so not only does the tray get empty, it gets wet and stays that way. Birds do not like it and neither do we.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bernie,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 16, 2018
Model 351 By JC

The squirrel a have figured out how to hang from the wire down over the side and eat the seed.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback.  We are sorry to hear that the squirrel has figured out a way around the deterrent features on this feeder. Adding cayenne pepper to the mix or using safflower seed can help to repel squirrels.

Our feeders are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 12, 2017
flawed feeder By carol

terrible feeder, the seed tray is not sheltered and when it rains the seeds harden and have to be dug out with your finger and I also find a tray full of empty hulls that have to be emptied out. Not sure why this happens, but it's definitely a feeder with design flaws

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Carol,

We appreciate the feedback and regret that the desired results were not seen.

Using a hulled or shelled seed can reduce the amount of mess that birds will leave behind from some seeds.  If the weather will cause the seed to become saturated, we recommend temporarily removing a feeder or moving it to a more sheltered location.  

Perky-Pet® offers a wide variety of feeder to meet the needs of our customers and the birds.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance. Our feeders are covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 19, 2017
Birds love it! Squirels love it more By jim

Nice looking feeder. Birds love it but squirels love it more. The top opens too easily and squirels get inside the feeder. I found a happy squirel inside sleeping on his back in the black oil sunflower seeds the other day...

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jim,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

This feeder includes a Sure-Lock™ cap to prevent squirrels from accessing the top of the feeder.  After filling the feeder, push the button in and slide the lid down as tightly to the feeder as possible.  Make sure the button is released fully to engage the locking mechanism.

Additional measures can be taken to keep squirrels away.  We recommend placing feeders at least 5 feet above the ground and 10 feet from the nearest launching point, such as trees or decks.  Cayenne pepper or safflower seed can be added to the mix to repel squirrels as well.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 28, 2017
Dissatisfied By Natali

I thought I would like this feeder because of it's many features. However, I cannot mount it on any flat surfaces because it has a slanted bottom. I cannot mount it on a pole because there is not a proper fitting. Clearly, based on current reviews, I cannot hang it from a tree limb because the weight of this feeder is significant and the cable is not strong enough. I also do not have trees with strong enough limbs to mount from a branch. I am sending it back to you and trusting that you will refund my full payment along with shipping costs.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Natali,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. This feeder is designed to be hung from the metal cable and hold up to 12 lbs of seed. As an alternative, this feeder can also be pole mounted using a pole fitting into the 13/16ths of an inch hole on the underside of the feeder.

We apologize for this experience and would like to offer additional assistance. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance with a return.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 31, 2017
Bad feeder, great customer service By Bird Girl

Awful feeder. After 2 days with very few birds coming to feed, I decided to switch the feeder to a different area in my yard that had another feeder on which the birds seemed to love. As soon as I hung the feeder on the new hook the cable snapped. Not surprised because this is a very heavy feeder even without seed inside. The broken cable frustrated me to the point of calling customer service. I must say, I was very impressed with the service I received and they are replacing the feeder with another one that I chose instead. I would buy from Perky Pet again, just not this model of feeder!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are glad to know that we were able to provide a solution. Our feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty.


Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
October 5, 2016
Squirrel-Be Gone. By nancypancy
I bought this a month ago. It's called squirrel Be Gone, and so are the birds. The tray where the seeds come out, fills up with water when it rains, then the seeds harden and you have to throw away all the seeds. Not only does this happen on the tray, but water gets into the feeder also.
Response From Perky-Pet®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback. Birds like to eat in a calm, sheltered location out of the wind. If there is a heavy rain, the feeder can be taken down to help preserve the seed.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 11, 2016
Horrible By steve915
Cabe Broke after two days and fell to the ground killing a bird.
Horrible Experience and feel terrible for the birds I was trying to help.
Terrible construction thoroughly disappointed
Response From Perky-Pet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Steve,

Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We greatly apologize for this recent experience and would like the opportunity to make things right. At Perky-Pet®, we design all of our feeders with the safety of birds in mind.

Our feeders are covered under a one year warranty for replacement. We would be happy to replace the feeder with the same style, or a different style of a similar value. Please contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 6, 2016
model 351 bird feeder By don m
I am sorry to say this is by far the worst bird feeder I have every had.I will say the squirrels love it.I do not know how tey did it but by moring all the feed was gon
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Don,

This feeder includes both a Sure-LockTM lid and a weight-sensitive bar that can be adjusted. We recommend placing feeders at least 10 feet from the closest jumping-off point and 5 feet above the ground. Adding cayenne pepper to the seed will not affect the birds since they have no sense of smell or taste, but will repel squirrels.

We apologize for this experience. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional troubleshooting assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 18, 2016
Not Squirrel Proof By Squirrelsmart
I have several squirrels in my yard and was excited about finding a " Squirrel Proof " feeder. The squirrels are pulling the lid up and getting inside the feeder and hanging from the cable and emptying the feeder without sitting on the bar. I had to go purchase the only true squirrel proofer from Gammo.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder - 12 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate