Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
March 5, 2019
Bought another one to replace the one 12 years old, By Skeet

I got this feeder as a present 12 years ago. The squirrels finally broke the front window trying to get seed out. If they would have sold window replacements then i would have reordered a set. This feeder isn’t totally squirrel proof but it sure slows them down. I liked it so much I went and bought another one today to replace it.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 20, 2017
Birdfeeder By NO Nickname

Let me put it to you this way....kept the squirrells off it. But was no match for 3 black bears last Monday morning....lol

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 11, 2016
Great Feeder By Kiki
Bought this to replace my 15 year old feeder that was on its last legs, and wanted the same type. This is exactly like the old one. Happy birds, not so happy squirrels. Feeder hangs off my clothesline and I just reel it in when it needs refilling.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 28, 2016
Squirrel - be-gone feeder By lily
This was a birthday present from my husband and it has been fun/entertaining to watch the squirrel hang on the side and still attempt to eat!!
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
January 1, 2016
Nice feeder but squirels able to get to seed By Sandy500
This feeder is very attractive and works well but there appears to be a fault in the design of the one I received. The gap between the closing latch and the plastic holding the seed it too large. The squirrels just sit on the latch and eat the seed from between the gap. The concept of the feeder is great however and may just be a defect in the feeder I received.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 31, 2015
Good product By Professor Gadget
I bought a 2-pack for a bird lovin' friend in Round Rock, Tx who has a pretty smart squirrel to contend with. That rascal has figured out a way to hang onto an end of a feeder and not put weight on the cover bar, reach around the corner and dip out a few seeds....but that is the pivotal word here....a few, unlike the feast it enjoyed prior to these feeders being deployed in The Squirrel War, Battle Of Round Rock. My friend is very pleased and complimentary about the quality and function.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 21, 2015
Not Really Squirrel-Proof By
While this feeder seems well-engineered and well-built in general, the squirrels we have here in Texas must be smarter than those on which this feeder was tested. The weight-sensitive perch seems to work well, but the squirrels here have learned (quickly, one day) how to dislodge the cover over the filling port, and just climb in and gorge. The little cable-clamp apparatus on the suspension cable does not pose an deterrent to them at all. I have beefed up the security with a small bungee cord, so we will see if that works any better. A $45 bird feeder should be engineered a bit better in this aspect.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 15, 2012
good product By
I just recently purchased this feeder to try and keep the squirrels from eating all the bird food. It works well, however the squirrels have been able to hang upside down from the roof and eat out of the tray without putting any pressure on the bar which shuts the tray. The squirrels have been able to push the button to open the top where you add the bird seed and literally sit inside and help themselves. After watching this happen, my husband put a metal latch on the top which the squirrels cannot open. I am now looking for a way to keep the squirrels from climbing up the pole and jumping on the feeder. This feeder is very well built. It just is not completely squirrel proof.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
December 10, 2011
Cardinals LOVE this Feeder By
My cardinals LOVED the Birdscapes Squirrel-Be-Gone II Feeder. I have received hours of enjoyment watching the little guys fighting and maneuvering for their opportunity to get their share. The squirrels definitely find a way to get between the "glass" and the movable metal strip that covers the food when the squirrels weight is applied. Seems that a simple design change to add a small immovable strip of metal to cover the small gap (and/or adding some reiforcement behind the lower part of the plastic glass) would correct most of that problem. Between the squirrels and the cardinals, this feeder was usually emptied in less than a week. Because of that problem and the plastic "glass" eventually became discolored, I replaced the feeder. I went with your Perky Pet Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder, which has some design changes but the same basic idea as the original II feeder. The birds do not like this one as much. Seems that the access to the seed is too small for the cardinals to comfortably fit their little head in there. My cardinal activity is perhaps only 10% of what I was getting with the older feeder. The smaller birds have used it some but the birds have not eaten all of the seed that I put in 6-8 weeks ago. I also have the Squirrel-Be-Gone III (the tall feeder). The smaller birds love this feeder and it is very effective against squirrels. It takes about 7-10 days for the birds to empty a full feeder. Anyway, the products are well made and I have enjoyed them... I wish my new feeder worked better with the cardinals.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 12, 2011
Review Posted on Amazon.com By
Even though the squirrels get up there, they have to balance themselves on the lever and get very minimal amounts of seed. Works very good. Do not have a family of squirrels in the back of my property anymore.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder - 12 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate