Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 27, 2019
bee guard replacement feeding ports By I don't have one

I recently ordered what I thought were bee guard replacement feeding ports for my pinch neck hummingbird feeders. They were advertised to fit them. However when they came they were the flower shaped bee guards instead of the basket type and they will not fit the feeders I have. Be careful to look at what you order.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear about this. The models these ports fit are listed on the product page. All of our products are covered by our 30-day guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 28, 2019
Disappointing with this products By GllWV

Running my hummingbirds away, they can't reach in to sip as the center hole stickin out too far.Needing the old- original design.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We would like to know more about your experience. These replacement bee guards are designed for specific feeder models, and will not work appropriately with models that are not listed. They are covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 26, 2018
Disappointed in Perky Pet! By Heather

The bee guard flowers do NOT fit the older feeders. Older meaning just 1 to 5 yrs . You left us high and dry without the flat flowers which we can no longer order. Tried to order thru ebay/Amazon they show you one picture and send another. Not nice from Perky pet! Also the hole for the nectar is smaller in the bee guard flowers.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! Replacement parts recently became unavailable due to low demand. We apologize for this experience and have shared your interest with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 5, 2018
product doesn't work By Bill

Bought some through Amazon. These do not work!!! The bees swarm all over the feeders and suck the sugar water at will. Do you have suction cups that fit underneath the flowers????

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bill,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We apologize for this experience. This replacement part is recommended for models 209B, 210PB, 409, 410P, 209, 210P, 211, 216, 221, 260P and 262. If this part is used with a different feeder, we cannot guarantee the results. To help deter the bees, we recommend removing the feeder for a few days, allowing the bees to find a different food source.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 22, 2018
Do not fit By Hum

Are not a replacement for larger flowers

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

This part is designed for model numbers 209B, 210PB, 409, 410P, 209, 210P, 211, 216, 221, 260P and 262. We apologize for any confusion and are happy to make it right! Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
September 29, 2017
Bring back the old feeders or at least give us a choice! By Sir

The birds prefer. the original flowers without the over-engineered bee guards. I have four feeders, one of which has the new flowers. The birds have problems with the new feeders.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Birds are a creature of habit and will sometimes be hesitant to try new feeders in their environment. We recommend temporarily removing established feeders to aide the transition. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
August 2, 2017
Birds don't like the bee guards!!!!! By dkarst

Bring back the hummingbird replacement flowers without bee guards (202-F)!!!!!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for the experience and appreciate the feedback.  This will be shared with our Product Managers.

Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to get used to a change. To aid in this transition, we recommend temporarily taking down any other established feeders. Hummingbirds have long bills and tongues that can reach deep into flowers to find nectar. Our feeders are designed to provide a similar experience for the hummingbirds.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 9, 2017
need to be modified By Greg

The birds prefer. the original flowers without the over-engineered bee guards. These can be used, but the birds will visit more often if the flower center is ground off or drilled out. I run 16 feeders daily. The original feeders are visited more ofter by far.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Greg,

We appreciate this feedback and apologize for the experience.

Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to become accustomed to a change in the environment.  Hummingbirds have long bills and tongues that can reach deep into flowers to find nectar. Our feeders are designed to provide a similar experience for the hummingbirds.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
April 4, 2017
Disappointed By Kathy from Colorado

I much prefer the old style flower feeding ports to these new ones with the bee guards. Last summer I purchased four of the new design "Our Best" feeders and love the way they come apart for cleaning but the flower feeding ports are a big disappointment. I put out two of the old design feeders and two of the new with these bee guards. The hummingbirds won't go to the new feeders with the bee guards. I tried replacing the new flower bee guard ports with the old flowers but the holes are too big.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kathy,
 
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and will be sure to share it with our Product Manager for consideration. As birds are creatures of habit, they often prove hesitant around anything new introduced into their environment. Temporarily removing older, established feeders should encourage birds to approach the new ones. A shiny pie pan with seed in it placed just below the feeders also helps draw attention to them.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 30, 2016
Needs quality control By wws73
I recently purchased these yellow flowers and I have to say the quality is very bad.
They are flimsy and melt in my dishwasher. Not at all like they used to be ....sad...
Response From Perky-Pet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience. This product should be washed with mild soap and water. We recommend that they are not washed in extremely hot water or in an automated dishwasher, as damage may occur to the flowers.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Replacement Flower Feeding Ports with Bee Guards

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.