More Birds® Bird Health Garnet Glass Hummingbird Feeder with Ant Moat - 20 oz

Reviews for More Birds® Bird Health Garnet Glass Hummingbird Feeder with Ant Moat - 20 oz

Model
36IN-GAR
4.4
4.4 out of 5 stars
87%
24 Reviews
5 stars 19 (79%)
4 stars 2 (8%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 1 (4%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Waste of money.
1
Jun 23, 2024
Waste of money. Feeder does not feed nectar out of the glass reservoir as air cannot get in to replace nectar as it is depleted from feeding tray on the bottom. Easy to clean but hummingbirds quickly deplete nectar lever beneath the "flowers" until is no longer accessible and do not return to the feeder.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 28, 2024
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear that this is happening with the feeder. If the nectar is not dropping down, it may be air-locked. We recommend slightly loosening the base and bottle.
Great easy-to-clean feeder, but the ...
4
Oct 30, 2023
Great easy-to-clean feeder, but the removable plastic white flowers and purple rubber centers tend to fail, and it doesn't appear that replacement parts are available.
Was this review helpful? 1
One of the best feeders out there.
5
Oct 2, 2022
I have purchased several of these feeders over the years. We used them for summer and fall to feed our popular of hummingbirds since the hold a good amount of nectar. For spring ,we use the big gulp feeders as we feed hundreds of birds during migration. They are super easy to clean and maintain, which is extremely important for anyone who wants to feed hummingbirds. Our birds seem to prefer these feeders over other brands.
Was this review helpful? 0
I love these feeders but...
0
Oct 2, 2022
I have several of your "More Birds" plastic, ruby-red hummingbird feeders but I'm finding in the newer ones that the liquid pours out from where the red piece, that holds the flowers, attaches to the clear tray. So clearly there is not a tight fit. In the past I used to buy the copper metal feeders until one really, cold day, I noticed that a hummingbird landed on the perch and when it tried to fly away, for a brief moment, its feet stuck to the perch. I temporarily solved the problem by applying a very thin film of Vaseline around the entire perch. I was hoping this did not hurt the hummingbird but in the same sense I did not want its little feet sticking to the feeder. I no longer buy this type of feeder and have been only buying the plastic ruby-colored feeders. But, bottom line I will continue to buy these feeders!
Was this review helpful? 0
great bird feeders, parts and company
5
Oct 2, 2022
The feeders and parts i ordered were perfect and my backyard birds love them. Service was fantastic from More Birds, I had help from customer service which was great and shipping, packing and delivery was perfect. Great products and great company, Thank You.
Was this review helpful? 0
Jewels to attract Natures Jewels
5
Oct 2, 2022
The quality of the feeders was great. The way the feeders are built make them easy to fill and to keep clean. Definitely enjoyed by the local flying gems.
Was this review helpful? 0
Best by far!
5
Oct 2, 2022
I routinely buy approximately 100 pounds of sugar a year for my birds, this feeder is the easiest to clean comes with its own ant cup and provides the correct angle for the birds to sit in feed with ease at peace. Every afternoon every port is filled with a sweet little ruby throated hummingbird they are a true joy .
Was this review helpful? 0
Love the size of this feeder
5
Oct 2, 2022
We get alot of hummingbirds here and it's difficult to keep the feeders full. This feeder holds alot of juice. The feeder tubes are soft and flexible and it's easy to clean and assemble. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great feeder!
5
Oct 2, 2022
This gem is perfect! No metal, soft parts for gentle bird tongues. Easy to clean with glass receptacle and plastic parts. Not rust or metal contamination! Hummingbirds like the multiple perches. Generous nectar capacity.
Was this review helpful? 0
Garnet feeder
4
Oct 2, 2022
Would got to 5 stars if the 2 openings for the liquid base were higher, but they are too low. Therefore there is too big of a gap between the insert to the liquid, very hard for hummingbirds to reach the liquid. Folks are drilling 1/4" above the current opening to allow the water level to be higher. Others are tilting the feeder daily to get the water higher. Please modify the 2 opening so they are 1/4" higher. This info is posted on Amazon with pictures. Great feeder otherwise. Can this be corrected? I would like to order another base with the larger openings. Maybe you can send me another base, I will try drill holes. Once correct, I would be glad to update this to 5 stars. Attached is photo from Amazon with modification that worked
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store