Perky-Pet® Cobalt Blue Antique Bottle Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Reviews for Perky-Pet® Cobalt Blue Square Antique Glass Bottle Hummingbird Feeder

Model
8117-2
4.4
4.4 out of 5 stars
88%
29 Reviews
5 stars 21 (72%)
4 stars 3 (10%)
3 stars 2 (7%)
2 stars 1 (3%)
1 star 2 (7%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I have an older version ...
5
Jul 27, 2023
I have an older version of this feeder. From now on I will by the dark blue glass style. The hummingbirds are very attracted to it and the nectar stays fresher longer. I believe the dark blue glass resists the UV rays better than the clear or even the red ones.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Beautiful addition to any garden
5
Oct 19, 2021
I love this bird feeder. Just the right size. Very easy to take down and re-hang. Nice compliment to all the red-colored feeders I see.
Was this review helpful? 0
No replacement parts..
1
Mar 5, 2021
No replacement parts available...why not make the replacement parts out of plastic...
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Mar 5, 2021
We appreciate your feedback! While replacement parts aren't available, all of our feeders are covered by a 1-year replacement policy from the date of purchase. Please contact us at 855-737-5973 with any questions, we're happy to help!
A leaky disaster
1
Jan 22, 2021
This thing leaks all over the place. The seal between the top plate and base of the reservoir is non-existent. No matter how carefully I screw it together, I now have sugar water all over my deck and railing. Bad design!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jan 22, 2021
We are sorry to hear this! Making sure your feeder is protected from the wind will help prevent leaks. You should also protect it from the sun, since liquid expands as it gets warmer. Another tip to try is to completely disassemble the feeder, and then re-assemble it to ensure that everything is sealed up nice and tight! The feeder is covered under a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please contact us directly at 855-737-5973 for assistance. 
Feeder
5
Jul 9, 2020
These are very pretty in cobalt blue. Before I even filled them the hummers were hitting on them as I had them sitting outside. So, yes they attract the hummingbirds and they are visually attractive, too.
Was this review helpful? 0
Rusty part
3
Sep 9, 2019
Would like to know if there is a replacement part for the top piece which is made of like a tin material (and so are the flowers) that has tarnished/rusted and turns the nectar rusty therefore I do not use this anymore, but don’t have the heart to throw out this beautiful feeder. Would suggest if there’s any way to have that top piece either plastic like the bottom of it or at least some way have it coated Thank you
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Sep 9, 2019
We're sorry to hear that your feeder is rusting! While replacement parts are not available, the feeder is covered by our 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help!
Make replacement parts available
3
Jul 31, 2018
I really like this feeder but... the metal cross support broke very easily and the plastic bottom tray somehow cracked and I didn’t discover the leak until I was carrying it across my floor dripping sugar, having just filled it up. One of the kids may have dropped it and ‘forgot’ to tell me. I don’t know. I would rate it higher if parts could be ordered rather than having to order an entirely new feeder. Im still on hold for customer support after 10 mins...
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jul 31, 2018
Hello Ben,Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience and are happy to help! While replacement parts are not available, this feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.
Like this feeder
4
May 26, 2017
Base is a good design. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? 0
great
5
May 4, 2017
It is beautiful. It's just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great Product.
5
Mar 29, 2016
I bought 12 hummingbird feeders. Product is well made. Ordering was easy and delivery was efficient.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store