Perky-Pet® Daisy Vase Vintage Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Reviews for Perky-Pet® Daisy Vase Vintage Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Model
8133-2
2.4
2.4 out of 5 stars
47%
16 Reviews
5 stars 4 (25%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 2 (13%)
2 stars 1 (6%)
1 star 9 (56%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Can't find the replacement gasket ...
1
Jun 2, 2023
Can't find the replacement gasket (SKU #HB GASKET) anymore for my hummingbird feeder. Is it still available for purchase? I have repaired the gasket several times with glue, it's finally finished. Feeder leaks without the gasket.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 7, 2023
We apologize; however, replacement gaskets are not available for our feeders. They have a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
Rust at the base
1
Nov 19, 2020
Same problem, rusted fast, not the first one I’ve purchased that has done this. Their feeders should be a non corrosive metal that safe for birds and doesn’t rust.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Nov 19, 2020
We are so sorry to hear about this! These feeders are specially designed and treated to help prevent against rust. It is also covered under a 1 year replacement policy. For assistance, please contact us directly at 855-737-5973. We're happy to help!
This product sucks
1
May 3, 2020
I have experienced the same issues of the feeder rusting. I bought it thinking it was more durable than previously purchased feeders. The response from Perky-Pet is consistently to clean it every two weeks... that's bull. I clean and refill mine every week but it didn't prevent it from rusting. I will NEVER purchase another product from them!
Was this review helpful? 1
Need a new gasket; apparently not available???
3
Apr 15, 2020
I bought this feeder a couple of years ago, and it has been fine EXCEPT that by last year the gasket between the two parts of the bottom had worn out. Now the feeder leaks constantly, and I was unable to find a replacement gasket. Do you sell replacement gaskets?
Was this review helpful? 0
Rusty
1
Apr 15, 2020
Rusty and terrible for the birds. No replacement parts.
Was this review helpful? 0
Rust issue
1
Mar 14, 2020
I agree with all the other reviews about the rust problem! We sell Perky Pets where I work & I will not be recommending purchase of this!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Mar 14, 2020
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear this and thank you for providing us with your feedback. We recommend cleaning the feeder at least twice a month to help prevent rust from happening. It is also nice to know that this feeder is covered by a 30-day return policy and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for any additional assistance.
Horrible product - rust a known issue
1
Nov 17, 2019
I have the Daisy Vase Vintage 18 oz feeder. Within two months the top with metal flowers has rusted. The hummers will no longer use it - thankfully so, as the rust is very toxic. I do not save receipts for items such as this as I expect it to last. From reviews, many others are experiencing the rust problem. I clean my feeder and refill every three days as I do not want to endanger the hummers, so keeping it clean is not the answer. Very disappointing product and very disappointing that you are not willing to do anything regarding the rust issue!!! Birds are being endangered.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Nov 17, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are very sorry to learn that this has occurred and would like the opportunity to make things right. Our feeders are covered under a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at consumers@woodstream.com for additional assistance.
Rusted in no tim
2
Aug 11, 2019
I love the look of this feeder but, it just doesn’t last. Within a month it started rusting and there’s no way to clean it. Also the glass is showing signs of discoloration/flaking. I would love to buy a replacement base to keep the birds from eating rusty metal. All of my other hummingbird feeder‘s have replacement parts. I wish perky pets would do the same.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Aug 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience and would like to learn more so we may offer additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).
rust problem
1
Jul 1, 2019
The base of feeder will rust on the inside. I will not purchase again.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jul 1, 2019
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to hear about your feeder rusting. We would like to learn more about this. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).
Don't waste your money
1
Oct 11, 2018
After one year I'm throwing these feeders away. The red tint on the glass is peeling away, the inside of the bases has rusted, turning the sugar water rusty, and the hummers have ignored these feeders from the time I first put them out. I have a lot of hummingbirds and have 6 of the Grand Master feeders that I fill daily in the summer. I purchased these smaller ones to put on my back deck to help lessen competition for the big ones, but it was a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Oct 11, 2018
Hello,Thank you for providing this feedback! This information has been shared with our Product Managers. We are very sorry for this experience. To help keep this from occurring, it is important to clean the feeders at least twice a week with a mild soap and water solution. It is also important to change out the nectar and replace it with fresh nectar each time the feeder is cleaned.Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store