Perky-Pet® Top-Fill Favored Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 20 oz, Lifestyle

Reviews for Perky-Pet® Top-Fill Favored Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder - 20 oz Nectar Capacity

Model
9202-6
3.6
3.6 out of 5 stars
72%
17 Reviews
5 stars 10 (59%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 1 (6%)
2 stars 2 (12%)
1 star 4 (24%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I purchased the 20 oz ...
1
Jun 8, 2023
I purchased the 20 oz feeder. Don’t buy it leaks. I have tried numerous times to remove the glass globe and retighten to no avail. Feel I wasted my money. Mine leaks bad enough that you have to refill every 2 to 3 days
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry to hear that your feeder is leaking. When filling a feeder, it is important to ensure that the base and bottle are tightened so they are snug. We also suggest hanging the feeder in a shaded location, free of wind and direct sunlight. As the sun warms up the nectar inside the bottle, the liquid will expand, which can cause some to leak. If the area is overly windy, the feeder will tilt, disrupting the vacuum inside the feeder, allowing the nectar to pour out. Our feeders are covered under a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
need to rethink petals..
2
May 22, 2023
Thought this design would be different with the top fill, the off color petals that are not suppose to attract bees. Always did like the glass globe, easy to clean. After three weeks the hummers have visited the feeder. But 3 of the petals came out of the holes. Could not install them with the bird perch attached. Took the perches off to push the petals in the holes. Petals are rubber. Am missing one of the petals.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
May 25, 2023
We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more so that we may better assist you with your purchase! Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 for help!
Verified Buyer
5
Jan 5, 2023
Customer service was excellent on the phone and explained about the different bird feeders. We received the feeders promptly! The customer service was above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend Perky-Pet products.
Was this review helpful? 0
Love the top fill feeder ...
3
Jun 2, 2022
Love the top fill feeder but the float at the bottom has flat on one side nipple on other. Which way does it go ? Flat up or nipple up. Probably why people have leakage
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Much less trouble than the bottom fill type.
5
Oct 5, 2021
Works well, and avoids the problem with temperature cycle pumping of the nectar down (and out) of the feeder during each warm up. Not sure why anyone had problems with leakage; I didn't as long as I tightened the glass reservoir properly. Long term, I'm hoping that the foam float will not get deteriorated by the frequent cleanings that are always needed. But so far so good. The "flowers" (silicone?) are holding up well, easy to clean.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
I am returning the 20 oz cuz I did not want one that big. I should have measured the ones at home.
5
Sep 12, 2021
I've only have used the 12 oz. one, but I love top feeders and see Perky Pet brand the best. Just ordered more.
Was this review helpful? 0
Will have to try something else
2
Jul 29, 2021
I wanted to love this feeder, but unfortunately my neighbors honey bees are doing ALL the loving! It was advertised as having bee guards, but the leakage attracts hundreds of honey bees, my hummingbirds are going hungry. Like the pinch waist design (I also ordered a larger one that was not pinch waist and broke even before getting it filled the first time because it was hard to hold on to)
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jul 29, 2021
We are sorry to hear about this! Be sure to check that the base is tight, and that the bottle neck threads line up correctly to help prevent leaking. For best results, we recommend hanging the feeder in the shade as well as out of high traffic or windy areas. The feeder is covered under a 30-day return policy and a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 for assistance. Sincerely, Rachel
love my Feeder
5
Jul 10, 2021
I LOVE THIS FEEDER, AND EVERYTHING I ORDER FROM Perky Pet! Great Product's, Great veriety, And Great prices!!! Thank You Sharon Thornell Michigan
Was this review helpful? 0
Leaked!
1
Jul 3, 2021
Nothing but trouble! I used Perky-Pet® Favored Pinch-Waist Hummingbird Feeder (bottom fill) for years of excellent service & I decided to try this top fill model. First, when my order arrived, the base of the feeder was missing! I called & a replacement was immediately sent. I put out the new feeder & it completely leaked out in a couple of hours. I thought maybe it was my fault so I refilled it & it leaked out as I watched! This product is NOT up to your usual quality and I am going back to the bottom fill type that I always use. When it ain't broke, don't fix it!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jul 3, 2021
I'm so sorry to hear about this Claire! Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 so we can get this taken care of for you!   Best regards, Susan
Excellent product. No leaks.
5
Jun 9, 2021
Excellent feeders. I got two and they look very pretty hanging in my garden. Gratefully, I have NOT experienced any issues with leaks. And they're easy to clean. My only prob with them (and this is minor) is the plastic ring (or gasket) placed inside to help with leaking is hard to put on and keep on. But, that is nit-picking. Besides that, these are the perfect H-feeders.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store