Perky-Pet® Diamond Wine Top-Fill Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Reviews for Perky-Pet® Diamond Wine Top-Fill Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Model
9102-2
3.3
3.3 out of 5 stars
66%
30 Reviews
5 stars 10 (33%)
4 stars 3 (10%)
3 stars 8 (27%)
2 stars 3 (10%)
1 star 6 (20%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Have a problem with the flowers.
3
May 21, 2024
Have a problem with the flowers coming off. Don’t know if it is deer or raccoons or what. Seems like it happens as soon as I fill it. They are hard to get in the holes but easy to get out.
Was this review helpful? 0
Took me a bit to open
5
Oct 5, 2023
Took me a bit to open (glass unscrews from bottom) metal section gets sticky sometimes to open. First location no birds/gave up/back to cheap feeder. Next year had a new spot I wanted to try a feed, dusted it off and they come to it consistently. No idea why, but closer to where I think there's a nest. Holds a lot of food, so never runs out but go through a lot because I always fill completely as it seems to stay cleaner. Bees stay away from this one for me although there are no guards. Never leaks, not sure how it would. Added perches, but note that the pink flowers are a bit wide for this feeder so had to trim them down(not easy,..used a nail file). Matches a hand feeder....going to try that next as they get bolder.
Was this review helpful? 0
Leaking from flower ports
3
Sep 30, 2023
I have two of these feeders. I bought the first last summer and the second about a month ago as the hummers were migrating. I love the look and color of this feeder, as well as the fact it’s not plastic. However, the purple has faded over time and it seems as though the second feeder is already beginning to fade (not a dealbreaker for me). Just recently the older feeder started leaking from the flower ports, and not just a little bit! Everything was screwed tightly together. I wish I could figure out a fix. Quite disappointing! It’s lovely yo look at.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 5, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that this is happening to your feeders. They have a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us via the Contact Us page for assistance.
I choose glass and metal ...
5
Aug 10, 2023
I choose glass and metal products and that fit the bill. Top feed opening is great. Easy to wash. I usually don't fill it all the way full because I want to keep clean and fresh. (I wash more often and sugar water doesn't get nasty. I always use my ant motes and neem oil on the hanger to keep ants from climbing onto the feeder.) The hummers use it regularly with no issues.The product works perfect.
Was this review helpful? 0
Leaks non stop.
1
Aug 8, 2023
Leaks non stop. Have cleaned it, ensured a tight seal. Fluid just pours out. Poor design.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 8, 2023
We are sorry to hear that! For best results, we recommend hanging the feeder in the shade as well as out of high traffic or windy areas. This should help prevent the feeder from leaking. If not, we recommend contacting the original retailer for assistance with a refund.
One star for the feeder.
1
Jul 28, 2023
One star for the feeder. 5 stars for their customer service. Cannot stop them from leaking. I’m on my second one. The company has been nice enough to replace them but this time I’m going back to a standard bottom fill. Those have been much more reliable.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 3, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. Our feeders have a one year replacement policy from the date of purchase.
It was lovely when new ...
3
Jun 29, 2023
It was lovely when new however now it is just another feeder. The lovely color lasted one summer and that was the main reason I bought this one.
Was this review helpful? 0
Four months after getting it ...
3
Jun 13, 2023
Four months after getting it as a gift there is no color left on the glass. I have pictures from 1/1/23 in full color and from 4/14/23 with no color. The hummingbirds use it a little, but not as much as other Perky Pet feeders. This site won't let me attach the photos.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that this happened to your feeder. It has a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
I've had this feeder about ...
5
May 27, 2023
I've had this feeder about 3 years now and I still love it. It's easy to clean and looks beautiful where I have it in the dappled sun. The toughest part to clean is the float, but i just run a sponge underneath the rim and clean it each refill. The hummingbirds love it- I bought replacement petals for it this year with the perches and they had no problems adapting. I was surprised to see all the poor reviews on it. Reading through them I realized it was more to do with user error and less to do with product quality. It's recommended that you replace the nectar every few days or so, sometimes sooner in hotter weather. So if you're struggling with mold, you may not be replacing your nectar often enough, which can put the health of your birds at risk. As for it leaking, it will out of the petals if I tip it more than 45 degrees, which is to be expected. I live in the country amongst open fields, so it gets quite windy. Once, it came off my shepherds hook. I thought it was broken, but I reassembled it and it works perfectly, albeit with a slight angle to the base. The only cons for me is that the color does fade over time, and the gasket on the rim doesn't fit as tightly as it did year one, but otherwise I am more than happy with this feeder. I hope this helps, and if you're having issues, don't give up and reach out to customer service. Most of these reviews sound like simple fixes or just improper usage.
Was this review helpful? 1
No birds
1
May 19, 2023
I received this feeder as a gift for Mother’s Day from my son and daughter-in-law. It has been hanging by my other feeders for 4 days. I have not seen any birds paying the slightest interest in it. I am dreading being asked about it because I know the gift givers will be as disappointed as I am.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
May 25, 2023
We're sorry to hear about that! Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to adjust to a new feeder. You may want to try relocating the feeder to another area in your yard. We also suggest temporarily removing any established feeders until this new one is being utilized.

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store