Perky-Pet® Red  Pinch Waist Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz

Reviews for Perky-Pet® Red Pinch Waist Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

Model
403CP
2.5
2.5 out of 5 stars
50%
58 Reviews
5 stars 15 (26%)
4 stars 4 (7%)
3 stars 3 (5%)
2 stars 9 (16%)
1 star 27 (47%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Leaks out the bee guard!
1
Jun 13, 2024
Leaks out the bee guard!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 14, 2024
We are sorry to hear that! For best results, we recommend hanging the feeder in the shade as well as out of high traffic or windy areas. Please feel free to give us a call at 855-737-5973 for further assistance, we're happy to help!
How does this work?
2
Sep 30, 2023
Just bought this. I don’t understand how bottom piece works. No instructions. It just pops in. Seems like it should fall out and all liquid should be on ground! It’s the very bottom piece under to main feeding part with flowers. It doesn’t screw in or anything. I’d love a logical answer and will change my rating after it’s been hanging successfully for an extended period of time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 5, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with this feeder. Please feel free to reach out to us via the Contact Us page so we can learn more about which piece you are describing and offer assistance.
BEST FEEDER!
5
Jun 12, 2023
BEST FEEDER! ATTRACTS HUMMINGBIRDS SPLENDIDLY!! DOES NOT LEAK UNLESS BAD, HEAVY WINDS OR STORM! BEES, HORNETS, AND WASPS ARE DETERED! THANK YOU, PERKY PET FOR MAKING THIS GREAT FEEDER!
Was this review helpful? 0
I have now owned 3 ...
2
Jun 4, 2023
I have now owned 3 of these hummingbird feeders. After about 1 year, the top “loop” that you use to hang the feeder always breaks! I am so frustrated. I like that the ant trap is very effective and that I can dismantle all the pieces for a thorough cleaning. Those are the only reasons I keep buying it. The company should look at improving the strength of the loop.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 9, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that this happened to your feeders. These comments and concerns have been shared with our Product Manager for review. They have a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
Just bought this cute feeder ...
1
May 12, 2023
Just bought this cute feeder this week and unfortunately tossed my receipt so that was a waste of $12. It leaks no matter what I try. Ended up with ants all over the deck before I could clean up the mess. Feeder is not usable and would have no stars if I had been able to submit without any star. Do not recommend this product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
May 17, 2023
We are sorry to hear that your feeder is leaking. When filling a feeder, it is important to ensure that the base and bottle are tightened so they are snug. We also suggest hanging the feeder in a shaded location, free of wind and direct sunlight. As the sun warms up the nectar inside the bottle, the liquid will expand, which can cause some to leak. If the area is overly windy, the feeder will tilt, disrupting the vacuum inside the feeder, allowing the nectar to pour out. If these tips don't resolve the leaking, we are happy to issue a replacement within one year of purchase. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
A lovely feeder but it ...
2
Feb 17, 2023
A lovely feeder but it leaks. Had to use some teflon tape to stop the leak. When refilling sometimes have to use an additional piece of tape to make airtight. Maybe a minor redesign of the base to accommodate a rubber or silicone flat washer would definitely make a difference.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Feb 23, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. These comments and concerns have been shared with our Product Manager for review. It has a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us with any questions.
Replacement parts are too costly
3
Aug 6, 2022
The feeder is fine, but the cost of replacement parts is asinine. Four tiny, plastic bee guards for $5 before shipping costs, but a brand new feeder at the local hardware store is only $9. Just another company who doesn't give a crap about sustainability.
Was this review helpful? 0
Leaks like a broken faucet, ...
1
Jun 12, 2022
Leaks like a broken faucet, how could something be designed this poorly?
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 15, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this Tom! For best results we recommend hanging this feeder away from direct sunlight and windy areas. Feel free to contact us directly for additional assistance. - Susan
What a piece of junk.
1
Mar 27, 2022
What a piece of junk. Beware,do not buy this model. Very bad leaks, and you can't slow down the flow. Why would you market something this bad? I'll look for something better.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 29, 2022
We're sorry to hear about that! Making sure your feeder is protected from the wind will help prevent leaks. You should also protect it from the sun, since liquid expands as it gets warmer. The feeder is backed by a 30-day return policy and covered under a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 for assistance. - Rachel
2 downsides
3
Jul 24, 2021
The hummingbirds found this fast and like it . Downside: the water bowl on top to keep ants out isn’t very deep and in hot weather , water evaporates quickly and ants get in . If the decorative curve on the top were elongated , it would hold more water . Also a larger ring to hang it would be appreciated - some food spills out when getting it on the hook . Added a different one to compensate . Easy to clean and fill otherwise .
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 58 total

Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store