Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder

Model #: 8135-2

35 reviews
0 5 1.6
Havahart
22.99
$22.99

Reward Points with My Account

 
 

  • Vintage carnival glass bottle with orange luster finish
  • Wide mouth opening for easy filling and cleaning
  • Unique circular perch
  • 4 flower feeding ports
  • 16 oz nectar capacity
Description

Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder

Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder

Offer your backyard orioles a sweet nectar treat with the stylish Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder. Featuring a shimmery orange luster finish, this antique-style feeder will be a charming addition to your backyard.

Wrap-around Perch - Orioles are often seen hanging out on tiny hummingbird feeders to get a taste of the nectar inside. However, hummingbirds are much smaller than orioles, and therefore, their feeders are smaller as well. It can be rather awkward and uncomfortable for orioles to drink from hummingbird feeders, so why not provide them with a feeder that’s made to accommodate them! The Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder features a unique circular wrap-around perch that offers plenty of room for orioles to comfortably sit and dine.

16 oz Capacity & 4 Feeding Ports – The 4 feeding ports on the brushed nickel base feature vibrant orange flowers with green leaves, resembling of the flowers orioles drink from in nature. The port openings are slightly larger than those of a hummingbird feeder to make room for an oriole’s larger beak and tongue. Holding up to 16 oz of nectar will come in handy when the orioles start flocking to this feeder! Use the attached metal hanger to place your oriole feeder in a location that’s easy for orioles flying by to see.

Convenient Wide Mouth Opening – The wide mouth nectar reservoir and base easily detach when it’s time for cleaning. Be sure to clean oriole nectar feeders at least twice a week to prevent mold from accumulating. You may need to clean more often in extremely hot conditions. When it’s time to refill, the wide mouth opening offers enough room, so filling is quick and mess-free.

Orioles love:

  • 4 feeding port with colorful accents
  • 16 oz nectar capacity
  • Comfortable wrap-around perch
  • Consistently full and clean feeder

You'll love:

  • Wide Mouth Bottle
  • Easy to Fill and Easy to Clean
  • Unique and vintage appearance
  • Fun of watching vibrant orioles right in your backyard

Perkypet.com is the top destination to find quality Wild Bird Feeders and Accessories. Perky-Pet® and K-Feeders® wild bird products are trusted brands to bird lovers everywhere. Interact with nature, relax and build memories that last a lifetime by conveniently ordering from perkypet.com. Happy Bird Feeding!

Specs

Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder - Specifications

Product Features:

  • Vintage carnival glass bottle with orange luster finish
  • Wide mouth for easy filling and cleaning
  • Unique circular perch
  • 4 flower feeding ports
  • 16 oz nectar capacity

What's in the Box:

  • 1 Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder (Model #8135-2)

Specifications:

  • Nectar Capacity: 16 ounces
  • Actual Size of Feeder: 7.6" x 7.6" x 11.75"
Warranty

30-Day Satisfaction Guaranteed Policy

Your satisfaction with our bird feeders and service is our top priority!

If you are anything less than completely satisfied with your bird feeder or bird accessory, you may return it within 30 days of receipt for a product replacement or money refund of your full merchandise cost. It's part of our worry-free shopping policy!

See entire return policy»

Reviews

Disclaimer: Perky-Pet does not endorse any information contained in product reviews. Please follow all label instructions for your specific use.

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 8, 2018
Poorly made connection of base piece. By Smiley

I bought this oriole feeder and it leaks where the 2 base pieces are bolted together. Shouldnt there be some kind of gasket to seal it from dripping? The cheap plastic ones are better than this one. Very disappointed in it, sitting on shelf in my garage.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

While this feeder is not designed with a gasket, we appreciate this feedback and have shared the suggestion with our Product Managers. Our products are covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 4, 2018
Don't bother By AndoverHorseMom

Not a single oriole will use it. Take a look at the website photo--the orioles cannot reach it because the perch is too close. The hummingbirds were able to reach it, so they had some benefit at least. But holy cow...try to get this jar apart to clean and fill it! NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE. We soaked, we turned, we used rubber jar openers, finally used a wrench...after 16 hours of the above, we finally got it apart. We are incredibly disappointed in this feeder. Our cheap plastic one (no longer available apparently) lasted years and the orioles would empty it over two days.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Orioles are creatures of habit and will be hesitant to utilize a new feeder in their environment. We recommend allowing time for the birds to take advantage of the feeder. Adding a fresh water source nearby will help to attract them to the feeder.

When disassembling the feeder, the base and the bottle should come apart with little effort. We apologize this was not your experience and would like to learn more about what occurred! For further assistance, please contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
July 1, 2018
Crap By roseannad

Piece of crap. Leaks horribly. Clearly not tested before selling. Menards should stop carrying these. Too bad you can't give negative stars!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are very sorry for this experience and have shared this feedback with our Product Managers. To keep the feeder from leaking, we recommend sheltering it from the direct sunlight and strong winds. The base and reservoir need to be assembled tightly and the feeder should be quickly inverted upright after filling to form a vacuum seal.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 27, 2018
junk By Carey

I would rate this zero if I could This obviously was never tested Try it and you will see what we are talking about I also was covered in sugar water!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Carey,

Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! Rest assured, this feedback has been brought to our Product Manager's attention. We are very sorry for this experience and are happy to help! This feeder is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 27, 2018
Faulty Oriole feeder By lindaluhoo

Unfortunately, I like everyone else experienced the very same leakage problem. Could not understand why it had not been designed better before being put on the market for sale. I too tried to invert it as quickly as possible after filling as suggested, but it did not work for me. Initially, I thought it was just me doing something wrong until I read all these other reviews. I have been desperate for an Oriole feeder so was so delighted to find this one. Such a sad disappointment. Now back to my search. Anyone out there have any suggestions?

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for providing this feedback. We apologize for your experience with this feeder and have shared the information with our Product Managers. Perky-Pet® manufactures several other types of Oriole Feeders. Please click here to view the options we have available.

If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 3, 2018
Awful. By Dino

This is the worst feeder of any kind that I have had the displeasure of using. It literally is non-functional. It leaks like Niagara Falls and the threads are misaligned so when you screw on the bottom....it is nearly impossible to ever remove it for cleaning. I would prefer to give this item negative 6 stars but that would be overkill. The only thing positive I can say about this feeder is that it looks nice.....that is it.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dino,

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! We are very sorry to learn of this experience and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

This feeder is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
June 1, 2018
poor feeder By Momma Bee

This is probably the worst feeder I have ever purchased and will be returning it. It leaks constantly around the scalloped edging underneath. I will be returning it.

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and would like to make this right. This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 28, 2018
Hummingbird Highway By nikbrick

Luckily, I have not had spilling issues like many of the other reviewers. I have not seen an oriole at this feeder yet, but the response from hummingbirds has been incredible. They absolutely love this feeder! I have owned many different style feeders and never seen the reaction this feeder has received. I have been very happy with it.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 19, 2018
Pretty, but can't hold it liquor! Would like to give it a -1 star. By Alice

I also had the same leakage problem. I have hummingbird feeders in the vintage glass style and they work beautifully. However, the upper half of the dish fits snugly into the ridge at the top of the lower bowl, creating a seal, which works perfectly every time. The problem with this unit is that the fluted design of the bowl leaves gaping holes which the smoothly rounded upper plate does not close. This obviously has never been tested in the design office or they would experience the same thing and hopefully be able to understand the concept flaw. Test your finished products people, before you put them on the market. Don't rely on the Chinese people on the production line. As long as they get your money, they don't care if the product works!!!!!

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

When assembled as directed, this feeder should not leak. We recommend ensuring the two sections of the base are lined up properly and threading the bottle into the base tightly. The feeder will also need to be quickly inverted upright after filling to form a vacuum seal.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.


Review Rate
Review posted on swww.perkypet.com
May 18, 2018
worst oriole feeder ever!!! By mustangelle

the very worst oriole feeder I have ever owned. should have looked at the bottom of it, scalloped edges don't tighten against a flat surface. all the liquid runs out. pretty looking but no way to keep liquid in. we have tried to tighten as tight as we can and still is junk. taking it back to store and getting another kind. see all the reviews are bad about this. pull this product off so people don't buy it and won't want to buy any of your other products. seriously, take and put water in it and check it out. I give it an "f."

Response From Perky-Pet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this occurrence and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Read All Reviews (35) Write a Review
Q&A
Q.Do you sell bee guards for this feeder?
A.

We apologize bee guards are not available for this feeder. However, we appreciate the suggestion and have shared the feedback with our Product Managers.

Q.How on earth can this feeder be used without loosing all the nectar? When I turned it over after filling it, most of the nectar spilled out immediately, then when I tried to hang it, more spilled out, leaving only a few ounces left.
A.

Once this feeder has been filled and bottle tightened to the base, we recommend walking with it upside down to the area where it is to be hung. Quickly flip the feeder over so that it is right-side up and a vacuum seal is formed. The feeder can then be carefully hung. It is very important to quickly flip the feeder as if it is done slowly, the nectar will pour out of the bottle and not create a proper vacuum seal.

Ask Your Own Question
  • Yes, sign me up for an eNewsletter subscription so that I can receive information about products, enhanced services, exclusive sales and other special offers.

  • Reload captcha

* Required Fields

Recommended Products